Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Magna Metro Township:
Magna Township Planning Commission

Entity: Magna Metro Township

Body: Magna Township Planning Commission

Subject: Public Officers

Notice Title: Transportation Planning Principles Workshop

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: January 30, 2020 06:30 PM

Event End Date & Time: January 30, 2020 08:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

You are invited to participate in a 
TRANSPORTATION PLANNING PRINCIPLES WORKSHOP

Who: MSD Planning Commissioners, Councils, General Plan Steering Committees, the Public
When: Thursday, January 30, 2020 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm 
Where: Salt Lake County Government Center - 2001 South State  - South Building, Room #S1-120 and South Atrium
Objectives:
Learn about transportation trends and innovations 
Produce a suite of key transportation principles for the MSD
Produce a suite of key transportation principles that connect with surrounding areas

Background: Principles clarify the overarching values which are to be used and evaluated for all decisions within the Greater Salt Lake Municipal Services District. The planning principles will form the foundation for implementing strategies that require a unified management approach.

Featured Speakers: 
Ted Knowlton -  
Deputy Director, WFRC  
Jon Larsen - 
Transportation Director, Salt Lake City

Questions: 
Lupita McClenning
lmcclenning@msd.utah.gov  
(385) 468-6675
Kate Davies 
kadavies@msd.utah.gov
(385) 468-6691

Notice of Special Accommodations:

UPON REQUEST, WITH 5 WORKING DAYS NOTICE, REASONABLE ACCOMMODATIONS FOR QUALIFIED INDIVIDUALS MAY BE PROVIDED. PLEASE CONTACT WENDY GURR AT 385-468-6707. TTY USERS SHOULD CALL 711.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Pursuant to State Law and Magna Ordinance, Commissioners may participate electronically

Other Information

This notice was posted on: January 21, 2020 10:53 AM
This notice was last edited on: January 21, 2020 10:53 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Aaron Weight aaron.weight@magnacity.org (801)252-6197
Dan Cripps dan.cripps@magnacity.org (801)250-5377
Clare Collard clare.collard@magnacity.org (801)250-3994
Mick Sudbury mick.sudbury@magnacity.org (801)250-2843
Mark Elieson mark.elieson@magnacity.org (801)250-6127
Ammon Lockwood ammon.lockwood@magnacity.org (801)987-0676
Todd Richards todd.richards@magnacity.org (801)599-7361

Please give us feedback