Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Magna Metro Township:
Magna Township Planning Commission

Entity: Magna Metro Township

Body: Magna Township Planning Commission

Subject: Public Meetings Zoning

Notice Title: Magna Metro Township Planning Commission

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting, Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: January 9, 2020 06:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

BUSINESS MEETING

1)	Election of Chair and Vice Chair 2020
2)	Approval of Minutes from the November 14, 2019 meetings
3)	Confirm and approve the 2020 Magna Metro Township Planning Commission Meeting Schedule.
4)	30967 - Kurt Michelsen is requesting approval of a Conditional Use/PUD approval to allow for construction of a retail building and a restaurant building on the subject property. Acreage: approx. 0.91 acres. Location: 8483 West Magna Main Street. Zone: C-2. Planner: Diana Martinez **Review of the North Elevation/Fasade on the retail building to be approved by Planning Commission
5)	Other Business Items (as needed)

PUBLIC HEARINGS

31093 - Salt Lake County Engineering requests approval of a Roadway Dedication Plat for the Beagley Lane. Location: 7955 W U-201 HWY (Approximate). Zone: A-1 and M-1. Planner: Julia Friedman

30961 - Singh Lakhwinder is requesting a Conditional Use approval for a 28 unit dwelling group. Acreage: 1.12 Acres approx. Location: 7237-7239 West 3500 South. Zone: C-2. Planner: Diana Martinez

31081 - Wright Development Group (Logan Johnson) is requesting a Conditional Use approval for a Service Station with a Convenience Store (retail). Acreage: 0.93 acres approx. Location: 3486 South 8400 West. Zone: C-2/zc.  Planner: Diana Martinez

31096 - Dominion Gas (Chris Balling) is requesting approval of a zone change from A-20 (Agricultural) to M-2 (Manufacturing).  Acreage: 120.0 acres. Location: 1731 South 8000 West. Planner: Diana Martinez

Notice of Special Accommodations:

UPON REQUEST, WITH 5 WORKING DAYS NOTICE, REASONABLE ACCOMMODATIONS FOR QUALIFIED INDIVIDUALS MAY BE PROVIDED. PLEASE CONTACT WENDY GURR AT 385-468-6707. TTY USERS SHOULD CALL 711.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Pursuant to State Law and Magna Ordinance, Commissioners may participate electronically

Other Information

This notice was posted on: January 02, 2020 12:47 PM
This notice was last edited on: February 14, 2020 11:39 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Aaron Weight aaron.weight@magnacity.org (801)252-6197
Dan Cripps dan.cripps@magnacity.org (801)250-5377
Clare Collard clare.collard@magnacity.org (801)250-3994
Mick Sudbury mick.sudbury@magnacity.org (801)250-2843
Mark Elieson mark.elieson@magnacity.org (801)250-6127
Ammon Lockwood ammon.lockwood@magnacity.org (801)987-0676
Todd Richards todd.richards@magnacity.org (801)599-7361

Please give us feedback