Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Weber Fire District:
Board of Trustees

Entity: Weber Fire District

Body: Board of Trustees

Subject: Other

Notice Title: Board of Trustees

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: December 10, 2019 05:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

5:30 PM
Board Members may participate electronically.

1	Call meeting to order
2	Pledge of Allegiance
3	Opening ceremony
4     Public comments: Resident(s) attending meeting will be allotted three (3) minutes to address the Board of Trustees regarding concerns or ideas. No action can or will be taken on any issues presented.

	***THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MAY TAKE ACTION AS DEEMED NECESSARY ON ANY OF THE 
FOLLOWING AGENDA ITEMS***

5	Approval of November 12, and November 19, 2019 Board Meeting Minutes
6	Presentation and approval of financial report	
7	Introduction of newly pinned employees
8	Discussion and possible action on an Interlocal Agreement between the Weber Fire District and Weber County requesting Property Tax Increment participation in favor of the Little Mountain Solar Farm Community Reinvestment Project - Doug Larsen
9	Discussion and action on Resolution 15-2019, a resolution approving and reestablishing the annual meeting schedule for the Board of Trustees of the District for the calendar year of 2020 and providing for an effective date.
10   Discussion and action on 2019 Amended Budget - Resolution 16-2019, a resolution amending the district budget for CY/FY 2019, together with its associated forms, schedules and attachments, and providing that this ordinance shall take effect immediately upon its adoption and posting.
11	Discussion and action on 2020 Tentative Budget - Resolution 17-2019, a resolution adopting the budget, together with its associated forms, schedules, and attachments, for the Weber Fire District for the fiscal year from January 1, 2020 to December 31, 2020; adopting pay, compensation and staffing plans and schedules for employees and appointed and elected officials; ratifying and adopting the District's administrative policy; and providing that this ordinance shall take effect immediately upon its adoption and posting. 
12   Review and Approval of the Following Action Items:
o	Consideration for approval of an EAP program for retirees - Mayor Truett
13	Administration Report
14	Board Presentations
15	Adjournment        	  

Notice of Special Accommodations:

The Weber Fire District in compliance with the American Disabilities Act provides accommodations and auxiliary communicative aids and services for all those citizens in need of assistance. Persons requesting these accommodations for District-sponsored public meetings, services, programs, or events should call 'Andrea Fiske, 782-3580 at least three (3) working days before the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

N/A

Other Information

This notice was posted on: December 09, 2019 02:55 PM
This notice was last edited on: December 09, 2019 02:55 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Sharon Bolos sbolos@weberfd.com (801)668-9277
Kerry Gibson kgibson@weberfd.com (801)940-0475
Matt Gwynn mgwynn@weberfd.com (801)430-0533
Mike Hancock mhancock@weberfd.com (801)317-8779
Val Heiner vheiner@weberfd.com (801)814-5100
Brad Ostler bostler@weberfd.com (801)644-1900
James Truett jtruett@weberfd.com (801)540-2083
Scott VanLeeuwen svanleeuwen@weberfd.com (801)391-4515
Kevin Ward kward@weberfd.com (801)940-6945

Please give us feedback