Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Weber Fire District:
Board of Trustees

Entity: Weber Fire District

Body: Board of Trustees

Subject: Other

Notice Title: Board of Trustees

Notice Type: Meeting, Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: November 12, 2019 05:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

5:30 PM
Board Members may participate electronically.
	1	Call meeting to order
	2	Pledge of Allegiance
	3	Opening ceremony
	4     Public comments: Resident(s) attending meeting will be allotted three (3) minutes to address the Board of Trustees regarding concerns or ideas. No action can or will be taken on any issues presented.
***THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MAY TAKE ACTION AS DEEMED NECESSARY ON ANY OF THE 
FOLLOWING AGENDA ITEMS***
	5	Approval of October 8, 2019 Board Meeting Minutes
	6	Presentation and approval of financial report
	7     Presentation of Supervising Fire Officer Designation - Robert Anderson
8     Review and Approval of the Following Action Items:
o	Consideration for approval to purchase property in Hooper for future station. 
	9	Consideration for adoption:
o	Resolution 14-2019 - Authorizing the issuance and sale of not more than $5,000,000 Tax Anticipation Notes, Series 2020; and related matters
Public comments:  Resident(s) attending meeting will be allotted three (3) minutes to address the Board of Trustees regarding concerns or ideas. No action can or will be taken on any issues presented.
6:00 PM - Public Hearing for the Amended 2019 Budget
6:01 PM - Public Hearing for the Tentative 2020 Budget
Adjourn Public Hearing
10   Discussion of the proposed 2019 Amended Budget
11   Discussion of the 2020 Tentative Budget
12   Closed meeting - strategy session to discuss pending or reasonably imminent litigation
13   Determination of Special Meeting date and time for Election Canvass
13	Administration Report
	14	Board Presentations
	15	Adjournment        	  

Notice of Special Accommodations:

The Weber Fire District in compliance with the American Disabilities Act provides accommodations and auxiliary communicative aids and services for all those citizens in need of assistance. Persons requesting these accommodations for District-sponsored public meetings, services, programs, or events should call 801-782-3580 at least three working days before the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

N/A

Other Information

This notice was posted on: November 08, 2019 12:33 PM
This notice was last edited on: November 08, 2019 12:33 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Sharon Bolos sbolos@weberfd.com (801)668-9277
Kerry Gibson kgibson@weberfd.com (801)940-0475
Matt Gwynn mgwynn@weberfd.com (801)430-0533
Mike Hancock mhancock@weberfd.com (801)317-8779
Val Heiner vheiner@weberfd.com (801)814-5100
Brad Ostler bostler@weberfd.com (801)644-1900
James Truett jtruett@weberfd.com (801)540-2083
Scott VanLeeuwen svanleeuwen@weberfd.com (801)391-4515
Kevin Ward kward@weberfd.com (801)940-6945

Please give us feedback