Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Central Utah Water Conservancy District:
Central Utah Water Conservancy District Board

Entity: Central Utah Water Conservancy District

Body: Central Utah Water Conservancy District Board

Subject: Public Meetings Official Notices

Notice Title: Board of Trustees Meeting

Notice Type: Notice, Meeting, Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: June 19, 2019 01:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

NOTICE OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE CENTRAL UTAH WATER CONSERVANCY DISTRICT 
WEDNESDAY, JUNE 19, 2019
1:00 p.m.

PUBLIC NOTICE is hearby given that the Board of Trustees of the Central Utah Water Conservancy District will hold its Regular Board of Trustees Meeting on Wednesday, June 19, 2019 beginning at 1:00 p.m. at District Headquarters building, 1426 E 750 N, Suite 400, Orem, Utah.

WORK SESSION - 11:45 a.m.  	
1. Changes to Committee Assignments
2. CWP Update
3. CUPCA Payson Contract
4. Starvation and Southfield Reach Environmental Assessments Update
5. Cyanobacteria Update
6. Report on Runoff/Operations
7. Committee Reports

The Agenda for the meeting is as follows:

PUBLIC HEARINGS - 1:00 p.m.

     A. Hearing to receive public comment on re-opening of the 2018-2019 Fiscal Year Budget 
         to make adjustments
     B. Hearing to receive public comment on the District's proposed 2019-2020 Fiscal Year 
         Budget (if the certified tax rate is consistent with the District's proposed tax rate)

The Agenda for the meeting is as follows:

1. Call to Order - President L. Alma Mansell

2. Welcome and Introduction of Guests - Gene Shawcroft

3. Item for Consideration
    A. New Committee Assignments - Al Mansell

4. Approval of Minutes of the Work Session Meeting of May 22, 2019

5. Approval of Minutes of the Regular Board Meeting of May 22, 2019

6. Public Comment (comments limited to 3 minutes)

7. General Manager's Report

8. Committees

    A.	Public Affairs Committee - Greg McPhie, Chair 
        Committee Report
            1. Board Tour Dates	 

    B. Engineering and Operations Committee - Wayne Andersen, Chair
        Items for Consideration
            1. 2019 Project Water Allotments
            2. Award of Construction Contract for CWP High Head Well Pump House Project, 
                Wells 8-10
            3. Award of Contract for Engineering Services for the North Branch Connection to
                Alpine Project
            4. Approval of Agreement for Preconstruction/CMGC Services for the Historic 
                Olmsted Hydroelectric Powerhouse Seismic Rehabilitation Project
            5. Approval of CWP Fees FY 2019-2020
            6. Engineering and Construction Payments for May 2019
        Engineering Committee Report
            1. Water Supply Report 

    C. CUPCA Committee - Kirk L. Christensen, Chair
        Items for Consideration
            1.	Engineering and Construction Payments for May 2019

    D. Legal and Legislative Committee - Boyd Workman, Chair
        Item for Consideration
            1.	Approval of CWP Water Supply Contract for Lehi--150 acre-feet 

    E. Finance, Audit, and Budget Committee - Al Mansell, Chair	
        Items for Consideration	
            1.	Approve Finance & Expenditure Report for May 2019
            2.	Reopen District 2018-2019 Fiscal Year Budget to make adjustments
            3.	Resolution 2019-06-04 to set 2019 Tax Rate
            4.	Resolution 2019-06-05 for 2019-2020 Fiscal Year Budget (if the certified tax rate 
                is consistent with the District's proposed tax rate)
            5.	Award of Contract for Bond Trustee Services
            6.	Award of Contract for Bond Counsel Services 

9. Closed Session  

    A.	Discuss property sale and related items

10. Open Session

11. Adjournment

Notice of Special Accommodations:

The Central Utah Water Conservancy District will make every effort to make this meeting accessible to disabled attendees. Please contact the Human Resource Manager at 801-226-7100 with any special needs requests three (3) days prior to the scheduled meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

NA

Other Information

This notice was posted on: June 12, 2019 03:38 PM
This notice was last edited on: June 12, 2019 03:47 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Steve Farrell Steve.Farrell@cuwcd.com (801)541-2974
Al Mansell Al.Mansell@cuwcd.com (801)671-1046
Kirk Christensen Kirk.Christensen@cuwcd.com (435)454-3105
Max Burdick Max.Burdick@cuwcd.com (801)798-7875
Boyd Workman Boyd.Workman@cuwcd.com (435)789-1058
Byron Woodland Byron.Woodland@cuwcd.com (435)623-3410
Jennifer Scott Jennifer.Scott@cuwcd.com (801)815-5998
Greg McPhie Greg.McPhie@cuwcd.com (435)654-1593
Nathan Ivie Nathan.Ivie@cuwcd.com (801)455-4728
Shelley Brennan Shelley.Brennan@cuwcd.com (435)738-1161
Edwin Sunderland Ed.Sunderland@cuwcd.com (435)436-8283
Jim Bradley Jim.Bradley@cuwcd.com (385)468-7435
JR Bird JR.Bird@cuwcd.com (435)722-2277
Max Haslem Max.Haslem@cuwcd.com (435)828-8531
Bill Lee Bill.Lee@cuwcd.com (801)851-8135
Wayne Andersen Wayne.Andersen@cuwcd.com (801)798-7875
Steve Hanberg Steve.Hanberg@cuwcd.com (435)823-5829
Jim Riding Jim.Riding@cuwcd.com (385)259-3947

Please give us feedback