Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Weber Fire District:
Board of Trustees

Entity: Weber Fire District

Body: Board of Trustees

Subject: Elections

Notice Title: Notice of Election

Notice Type: Notice

Event Start Date & Time: May 22, 2019 12:00 PM



The Weber Fire District has two (2) vacancies on the Board of Trustees for the November 5, 2019 elections. The term for members of the Board of Trustees is four (4) years. To become a candidate for a position on the District Board, the qualified person must file a Declaration of Candidacy in person with the Weber Fire District Clerk during regular office hours between June 3, 2019 and June 7, 2019.

The Declarations may be filed at the District's administrative offices, Station 61, located at 2023 West 1300 North, Farr West City; Monday - Thursday between 7:30 a.m. and 6:00 p.m. 

A qualified candidate: 
-	Must be a registered voter at the location of the candidate's residence and a resident within the boundaries of the unincorporated areas of Weber County. 
-	Must be mentally competent, has not been convicted of a felony, and has not been convicted of treason or a crime against the elective franchise, unless right to hold office has been restored pursuant to Utah Code Annotated ยง 20A-2-101.5 (2011), as amended.
-	Must not be employed by Weber Fire District as an employee or under a contract.

'Andrea Fiske
District Clerk
Weber Fire District

Notice of Special Accommodations:

The Weber Fire District in compliance with the American Disabilities Act provides accommodations and auxiliary communicative aids and services for all those citizens in need of assistance. Persons requesting these accommodations for District-sponsored public meetings, services, programs, or events should call 'Andrea Fiske, 782-3580 at least three (3) working days before the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:


Other Information

This notice was posted on: May 22, 2019 11:49 AM
This notice was last edited on: May 22, 2019 11:49 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Michael Hancock (801)317-8779
Boyd Ferrin (801)698-7346
Richard Sorensen (801)791-7004
Scott VanLeeuwen (801)391-4515
Rob Vanderwood (801)745-5168
Dan Ianniello (703)389-1703
Gordon Cutler (801)726-0613
Kevin Ward (801)940-6945
Val Heiner (801)814-5100

Please give us feedback