Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Weber Fire District:
Board of Trustees

Entity: Weber Fire District

Body: Board of Trustees

Subject: Other

Notice Title: Board of Trustees

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: May 14, 2019 05:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

5:30 PM

Board Members may participate electronically.

	1	Call meeting to order
	2	Pledge of Allegiance
	3	Opening ceremony
	4     Public comments: Resident(s) attending meeting will be allotted three (3) minutes to address the Board of Trustees regarding concerns or ideas. No action can or will be taken on any issues presented.

***THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MAY TAKE ACTION AS DEEMED NECESSARY ON ANY OF THE 
FOLLOWING AGENDA ITEMS***

	5	Approval of April 9, 2019 Board Meeting Minutes
	6	Presentation and approval of financial report
	7	Consideration for adoption:
o	Resolution 05-2019 approving and authorizing the execution of a mutual aid fire protection agreement between Weber Fire District, Morgan County Fire and EMS, and Mountain Green Fire Protections District. Authorizing the parties to participate in provision of Fire Protection and Fire related emergencies mutual aid; authorizing the Chair to sign such an agreement; and providing for an effective date.
8    Review and Approval of the Following Action Items:
o	Consideration for approval to actively engage in the purchase of property in Hooper for future station. 
o	Consideration for approval of issuing an Invitation for Bid for a new fire apparatus (Engine will replace the current Engine 65).
o	Consideration for approval for the purchase of Tactical Tender.
9	Discussion regarding Ogden Golf and Country Club Annexation to South Ogden City.
10	Administration Report
	11	Board Presentations
	12	Adjournment        	  

Notice of Special Accommodations:

The Weber Fire District in compliance with the American Disabilities Act provides accommodations and auxiliary communicative aids and services for all those citizens in need of assistance. Persons requesting these accommodations for District-sponsored public meetings, services, programs, or events should call 'Andrea Fiske, 782-3580 at least three (3) working days before the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

N/A

Other Information

This notice was posted on: May 09, 2019 06:39 PM
This notice was last edited on: May 09, 2019 06:39 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Sharon Bolos sbolos@weberfd.com (801)668-9277
Kerry Gibson kgibson@weberfd.com (801)940-0475
Matt Gwynn mgwynn@weberfd.com (801)430-0533
Mike Hancock mhancock@weberfd.com (801)317-8779
Val Heiner vheiner@weberfd.com (801)814-5100
Brad Ostler bostler@weberfd.com (801)644-1900
James Truett jtruett@weberfd.com (801)540-2083
Scott VanLeeuwen svanleeuwen@weberfd.com (801)391-4515
Kevin Ward kward@weberfd.com (801)940-6945

Please give us feedback