Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Political Subdivisions (Local Issues) Counties

Notice Title: Steering Committee

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: April 10, 2019 01:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

***AGENDA***

STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING
WEDNESDAY, APRIL 10, 2019 AT 1:30 P.M.
BRYCE CANYON CITY FIRE STATION, TRAINING ROOM,
70 WEST 100 NORTH; BRYCE CANYON CITY, UTAH

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

I. WELCOME

II. MINUTES OF MARCH 13, 2019 STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING - REVIEW AND APPROVE

III. UTAH LEGISLATURE REPORT OF 2019 SESSION

IV. RURAL ONLINE INITIATIVE PRESENTATION AND DISCUSSION - RUSSELL GOODRICH, SENIOR PROGRAM COORDINATOR, UTAH RURAL ONLINE INITIATIVE, UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY EXTENSION

V. BLU (BUSINESS LOANS OF UTAH) FUND PRESENTATION AND DISCUSSION - CARLOS LINARES, COMMERCIAL LOAN OFFICER, UTAH CENTER FOR NEIGHBORHOOD STABILIZATION

VI. UTAH LEAGUE OF CITIES AND TOWNS DISCUSSION - WAYNE BRADSHAW, DIRECTOR OF POLICY

VII. FIVE COUNTY AOG PERSONNEL POLICIES AND PROCEDURES MANUAL - REVIEW AND ADOPTION - COURTNEY SINAGRA, HUMAN RESOURCES DIRECTOR, FIVE COUNTY AOG

VIII. STATE AGENCY UPDATES

IX. CONGRESSIONAL STAFF UPDATES

X. SOUTHERN UTAH UNIVERSITY AND DIXIE STATE UNIVERSITY UPDATES

XI. LOCAL AFFAIRS
    A. AREA-WIDE CLEARINGHOUSE REVIEWS
    B. CIB APPLICATION REVIEWS
    C. OUT-OF-STATE TRAVEL APPROVALS
    D. CORRESPONDENCE
    E. DISCUSSION OF LOCAL ISSUES

XII. ADJOURN

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

May be available. Notice will be given on the UPMN website if electronic means will be used.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: April 02, 2019 01:26 PM
This notice was last edited on: April 02, 2019 01:26 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Lamont Smith; Kane County Commission lsmith@kane.utah.gov (435)644-4903
Stephen Lisonbee; Executive Director-Regional Services; Southern Utah University (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) lisonbee@suu.edu (435)865-7707
Commissioner Michael Dalton; Beaver County Commission mikedalton@beaver.utah.gov (435)438-1450
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City ndavisfiredist2@hotmail.com (435)387-2711
School Board Member Carolyn White; Beaver County School Board cdcwhite@q.com (435)438-2291
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission jerry.taylor@garfield.utah.gov (435)676-1162
School Board Member Frank Houston; Garfield County School Board frank.houston@garfk12.org (435)676-8821
Mayor Maile Wilson-Edwards; Cedar City mayorwilson@cedarcity.org (435)586-2953
School Board Member Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County School Board dmbrinkerhoff@ironcounty.net (435)586-2815
Mayor Robert Houston; Kanab City roberthouston0221@gmail.com (435)644-2534
School Board Member Lisa Livingston; Kane County School Board livingston@suu.edu (435)644-2555
Mayor John Bramall; Hurricane City jbramall@cityofhurricane.com (435)635-2811
Commissioner Gil Almquist; Washington County Commission; Chair of the Steering Committee gil.almquist@washco.utah.gov (435)634-5700
Commissioner Paul Cozzens; Iron County Commission; Vice-Chair of the Steering Committee pcozzens@ironcounty.net (435)590-7618
School Board Member Becky Dunn; Washington County School Board becky.dunn@washk12.org (435)673-3553
Mayor Melani Torgersen;Escalante City melt@scinternet.net (435)826-4644
Henrie Walton, Dixie State University Assistant to the President for Government & Community Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) walton@dixie.edu (435)652-7511

Please give us feedback