Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Political Subdivisions (Local Issues) Counties

Notice Title: Steering Committee

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: March 13, 2019 01:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

* * * A G E N D A * * *
(REVISED 03/04/2019)

STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING
WEDNESDAY, MARCH 13, 2019 AT 1:30 P.M.

MINERSVILLE TOWN FIRE STATION, TRAINING ROOM, 
90 NORTH 100 WEST;  MINERSVILLE, UTAH

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE	
										
I.	WELCOME 	

II.     MINUTES OF FEBRUARY 13, 2019 STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING -  REVIEW AND APPROVE	    					
III.	COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT PROGRAM - NATE WIBERG, ASSOCIATE PLANNER
	A.  APPROVAL OF FY 2019 REGIONAL RATING AND RANKING PRIORITIZATION
	B.  APPROVAL OF CONSOLIDATED PLAN - ONE YEAR ACTION PLAN
	C.  FIVE COUNTY AOG APPLICATION CDBG 2nd PUBLIC HEARING 

IV.  RATIFICATION OF FIVE COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT DISTRICT REVOLVING LOAN FUND BOARD - GARY ZABRISKIE, DIRECTOR OF COMMUNITY AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT	
	
V.	REQUIRED ANNUAL BOARD TRAINING  -  JOHNNIE MILLER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, UTAH COUNTIES INDEMNITY POOL
	
VI.	OPPORTUNITY ZONE PRESENTATION AND DISCUSSION  -  PATRICK MULLEN, UTAH ASSOCIATION OF COUNTIES OPPORTUNITY ZONE AND FINANCIAL INCENTIVES DIRECTOR

VII. 	UTAH PUBLIC LANDS POLICY COORDINATING OFFICE (PLPCO) REGIONAL ASSISTANCE -  J. SHEA OWENS, LEGAL COUNSEL PLPCO

VIII. 	STATE UPDATES 

IX.	CONGRESSIONAL STAFF UPDATES

X.	SOUTHERN UTAH UNIVERSITY AND DIXIE STATE UNIVERSITY UPDATES
								
XI.	LOCAL AFFAIRS 
	A.  	AREA-WIDE CLEARINGHOUSE REVIEWS
	B. 	CIB APPLICATION REVIEWS
	C.  	OUT-OF-STATE TRAVEL APPROVALS
	D.  	CORRESPONDENCE
 	E.  	DISCUSSION OF LOCAL ISSUES

XII.	ADJOURN 	
	

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Courtney Sinagra, Human Resources Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548 extension 127; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

May be available. Notice will be given on the UPMN website if electronic means will be used.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: March 02, 2019 06:46 PM
This notice was last edited on: March 04, 2019 11:50 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Lamont Smith; Kane County Commission lsmith@kane.utah.gov (435)644-4903
Stephen Lisonbee; Executive Director-Regional Services; Southern Utah University (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) lisonbee@suu.edu (435)865-7707
Commissioner Michael Dalton; Beaver County Commission mikedalton@beaver.utah.gov (435)438-1450
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City ndavisfiredist2@hotmail.com (435)387-2711
School Board Member Carolyn White; Beaver County School Board cdcwhite@q.com (435)438-2291
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission jerry.taylor@garfield.utah.gov (435)676-1162
School Board Member Frank Houston; Garfield County School Board frank.houston@garfk12.org (435)676-8821
Mayor Maile Wilson-Edwards; Cedar City mayorwilson@cedarcity.org (435)586-2953
School Board Member Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County School Board dmbrinkerhoff@ironcounty.net (435)586-2815
Mayor Robert Houston; Kanab City roberthouston0221@gmail.com (435)644-2534
School Board Member Lisa Livingston; Kane County School Board livingston@suu.edu (435)644-2555
Mayor John Bramall; Hurricane City jbramall@cityofhurricane.com (435)635-2811
Frank Lojko; Dixie State University V.P. of Government Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) lojko@dixie.edu (435)652-7511
Commissioner Gil Almquist; Washington County Commission; Chair of the Steering Committee gil.almquist@washco.utah.gov (435)634-5700
Commissioner Paul Cozzens; Iron County Commission; Vice-Chair of the Steering Committee pcozzens@ironcounty.net (435)590-7618
School Board Member Becky Dunn; Washington County School Board becky.dunn@washk12.org (435)673-3553
Mayor Melani Torgersen;Escalante City melt@scinternet.net (435)826-4644

Please give us feedback