Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Administrative Procedure Hearings

Notice Title: 2019 Consolidated Annual Action Plan Update for Public Comment and Public Hearing Notice

Notice Type: Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: February 13, 2019 01:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

2019 Consolidated Annual Action Plan Update, Draft Available for Public Comment and Public Hearing Notice

The Five County Association of Governments (FCAOG) has completed a draft update of the Five County 2019 Consolidated Annual Action Plan. A thirty-day public comment period commences on February 01, 2019, and will end March 02, 2019. The Plan details this Region's community development and housing needs and priorities, as well as strategies to meet those needs and priorities.

Anyone desiring to review the draft updated plan may do so at the FCAOG office located at 1070 W. 1600 S., Bldg. B, St. George, UT, from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM, Monday through Friday, or on the web at http://www.fivecounty.utah.gov/programs/community/consolidated.php

A public hearing on the 2019 Consolidated Annual Action Plan document will be held in conjunction with the FCAOG Steering Committee meeting which begins at 1:30 PM on February 13, 2019 at the Kane County Emergency Services Training Facility/Search & Rescue Building, in the upstairs Training Room, 30 West, Airport Drive, Kanab, UT 84741.

Further information may be obtained by contacting Nathan Wiberg, Associate Planner 435-673-3548, ext. 105

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

May be available. Notice will be given on the UPMN website if electronic means will be used.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: January 22, 2019 11:34 AM
This notice was last edited on: January 22, 2019 11:47 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Lamont Smith; Kane County Commission lsmith@kane.utah.gov (435)644-4903
Stephen Lisonbee; Executive Director-Regional Services; Southern Utah University (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) lisonbee@suu.edu (435)865-7707
Commissioner Michael Dalton; Beaver County Commission mikedalton@beaver.utah.gov (435)438-1450
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City ndavisfiredist2@hotmail.com (435)387-2711
School Board Member Carolyn White; Beaver County School Board cdcwhite@q.com (435)438-2291
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission jerry.taylor@garfield.utah.gov (435)676-1162
School Board Member Frank Houston; Garfield County School Board frank.houston@garfk12.org (435)676-8821
Mayor Maile Wilson-Edwards; Cedar City mayorwilson@cedarcity.org (435)586-2953
School Board Member Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County School Board dmbrinkerhoff@ironcounty.net (435)586-2815
Mayor Robert Houston; Kanab City roberthouston0221@gmail.com (435)644-2534
School Board Member Lisa Livingston; Kane County School Board livingston@suu.edu (435)644-2555
Mayor John Bramall; Hurricane City jbramall@cityofhurricane.com (435)635-2811
Frank Lojko; Dixie State University V.P. of Government Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) lojko@dixie.edu (435)652-7511
Commissioner Gil Almquist; Washington County Commission; Chair of the Steering Committee gil.almquist@washco.utah.gov (435)634-5700
Commissioner Paul Cozzens; Iron County Commission; Vice-Chair of the Steering Committee pcozzens@ironcounty.net (435)590-7618
School Board Member Becky Dunn; Washington County School Board becky.dunn@washk12.org (435)673-3553
Mayor Melani Torgersen;Escalante City melt@scinternet.net (435)826-4644

Please give us feedback