Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Political Subdivisions (Local Issues) Counties

Notice Title: Steering Committee Meeting

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: January 9, 2019 01:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

* * * A G E N D A * * *

STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING
WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 9, 2019  AT  1:30 P.M.

SOUTHERN UTAH UNIVERSITY 
IN THE DIXIE L. LEAVITT SCHOOL OF BUSINESS BUILDING
MAIN FLOOR CONFERENCE ROOM
351 W. UNIVERSITY BLVD., CEDAR CITY, UTAH

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE	
										
I.	ELECTION OF A CHAIR PRO-TEM FOR THIS MEETING (IF NECESSARY)

II.     MINUTES NOVEMBER 14, 2018 STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING - REVIEW AND APPROVE	    					
III.	COMBINED FIVE COUNTY/SIX COUNTY CONGRESSIONAL BRIEFING UPDATE - DISCUSSION
	
IV.	EDA PROJECT SCOPE OF WORK - DISCUSSION
	
V.	UTAH OPPORTUNITY ZONES - DISCUSSION

VI. 	TARGETED BUSINESS TAX CREDIT - DISCUSSION

VII. 	NEW STAFF INTRODUCTIONS

VIII.	STATE UPDATES 

IX.	CONGRESSIONAL STAFF UPDATES
								
X.	SOUTHERN UTAH UNIVERSITY AND DIXIE STATE UNIVERSITY UPDATES

XI.	LOCAL AFFAIRS 
	A.  	AREA-WIDE CLEARINGHOUSE REVIEWS
	B. 	CIB APPLICATION REVIEWS
	C.  	OUT-OF-STATE TRAVEL APPROVALS
	D.  	CORRESPONDENCE
 	E.  	DISCUSSION OF LOCAL ISSUES

XII.	ADJOURN 		

NOTE:  TOUR AFTER THE MEETING:

FOR THOSE IN ATTENDANCE AT THE MEETING, SUU STAFF WILL PROVIDE A SHORT TOUR OF THE NEW DIXIE LEAVITT BUSINESS BUILDING FACILITY AFTER THE STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING HAS ADJOURNED.

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

May be available. Notice will be given on the UPMN website if electronic means will be used.

Other Information

This notice was posted on: January 03, 2019 03:10 PM
This notice was last edited on: January 03, 2019 03:10 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Lamont Smith; Kane County Commission lsmith@kane.utah.gov (435)644-4903
Commissioner Michael Dalton; Beaver County Commission mikedalton@beaver.utah.gov (435)438-1450
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City ndavisfiredist2@hotmail.com (435)387-2711
School Board Member Carolyn White; Beaver County School Board cdcwhite@q.com (435)438-2291
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission jerry.taylor@garfield.utah.gov (435)676-1162
Mayor Jeff Stock; Cannonville Town canvmayor@scinternet.net (435)679-8784
School Board Member Frank Houston; Garfield County School Board frank.houston@garfk12.org (435)676-8821
Mayor Maile Wilson-Edwards; Cedar City mayorwilson@cedarcity.org (435)586-2953
School Board Member Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County School Board dmbrinkerhoff@ironcounty.net (435)586-2815
Mayor Robert Houston; Kanab City roberthouston0221@gmail.com (435)644-2534
School Board Member Lisa Livingston; Kane County School Board livingston@suu.edu (435)644-2555
Mayor John Bramall; Hurricane City jbramall@cityofhurricane.com (435)635-2811
Donna Law; Southern Utah University Executive Director of Development and Government Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) law@suu.edu (435)865-8182
Frank Lojko; Dixie State University V.P. of Government Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) lojko@dixie.edu (435)652-7511
Commissioner Gil Almquist; Washington County Commission; Chair of the Steering Committee gil.almquist@washco.utah.gov (435)634-5700
Commissioner Paul Cozzens; Iron County Commission; Vice-Chair of the Steering Committee pcozzens@ironcounty.net (435)590-7618
School Board Member Becky Dunn; Washington County School Board becky.dunn@washk12.org (435)673-3553

Please give us feedback