Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Weber Fire District:
Board of Trustees

Entity: Weber Fire District

Body: Board of Trustees

Subject: Other

Notice Title: Board Agenda 2018-9-11

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: September 11, 2018 05:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

WEBER FIRE DISTRICT
BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING NOTICE AND AGENDA
2023 WEST 1300 NORTH
FARR WEST CITY, UTAH
SEPTEMBER 11, 2018


5:30 PM

	1.	Call meeting to order
	2.	Pledge of Allegiance
	3.	Opening ceremony
4.	Public comments:  Resident(s) attending meeting will be allotted three (3) minutes to address the Board of Trustees regarding concerns or ideas. No action can or will be taken on any issues presented.

***THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MAY TAKE ACTION AS DEEMED NECESSARY ON ANY OF THE FOLLOWING AGENDA ITEMS***

	5.   Approval of August 14, and August 22, 2018 Board Meeting Minutes
	6.   Presentation and Approval of Financial Report
7.   Presentation of Supervising Fire Officer Designation - Krista Horting
8.   Approval of Resolution 09-2018 adopting renewal Mutual Aid Agreement with South Weber City 
9.   Approval of Resolution 10-2018 adopting Cooperative Agreement with Northview Fire District for the Purpose of Training
10. Discussion and Approval to Proceed with Impact Fee Study - RFP not needed
11. Closed Executive Session to discuss the character, professional competence, or physical or mental health of an individual
12. Discussion and Approval of Deputy Chief Selection
	13. Administration Report
	14.	Board Presentations
	15.	Adjournment
        	  
     
The Weber Fire District, in compliance with the American Disabilities Act, provides accommodations and auxiliary communicative aids and services for all those citizens in need of assistance. Persons requesting these accommodations for District-sponsored public meetings, services, programs, or events should call Chief Sullivan, 801-782-3580 at least three (3) working days before the meeting. Meeting will be held at the District's Station 61, 2023 W. 1300 N., Farr West, UT 84404. CERTIFICATE OF MAILING and Notice: The undersigned duly appointed hereby certifies that a copy of the foregoing Notice and Agenda was sent to each member of the Governing Body, posted at Stations 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, and 66, and posted Meeting Notice and Agenda on the Utah Public Meeting Notice Website (http://www.utah.gov/pmn/index.html) on September 10, 2018. 

	
'Andrea Fiske, Administrative Services Manager

Notice of Special Accommodations:

The Weber Fire District in compliance with the American Disabilities Act provides accommodations and auxiliary communicative aids and services for all those citizens in need of assistance. Persons requesting these accommodations for District-sponsored public meetings, services, programs, or events should call 'Andrea Fiske, 782-3580 at least three (3) working days before the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

N/A

Other Information

This notice was posted on: September 10, 2018 04:22 PM
This notice was last edited on: September 10, 2018 04:22 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Sharon Bolos sbolos@weberfd.com (801)668-9277
Kerry Gibson kgibson@weberfd.com (801)940-0475
Matt Gwynn mgwynn@weberfd.com (801)430-0533
Mike Hancock mhancock@weberfd.com (801)317-8779
Val Heiner vheiner@weberfd.com (801)814-5100
Brad Ostler bostler@weberfd.com (801)644-1900
James Truett jtruett@weberfd.com (801)540-2083
Scott VanLeeuwen svanleeuwen@weberfd.com (801)391-4515
Kevin Ward kward@weberfd.com (801)940-6945

Please give us feedback