Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Counties Local Governments - Constitution

Notice Title: FY2019 Budget Hearing

Notice Type: Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: June 13, 2018 01:30 PM



The Five County Association of Governments will hold a public hearing on its proposed FY 2019 budget for the period July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019 on Wednesday, June 13, 2018 in conjunction with the Five County Association of Governments Steering Committee meeting beginning at 1:30 p.m.  

The hearing will be held the Beaver City offices, Conference Room #3 located at 30 West 300 North; Beaver, UT.  Budget amendments for FY 2018 will also be discussed and taken into consideration.  The public is invited to attend the hearing.  

Copies of the proposed FY 2019 budget are available for public review online on the Association's website found at or during regular business hours at the Five County Association of Governments office building, located at 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, UT.

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Not Available

Other Information

See the attachments to this Public Hearing notice. The draft budget for FY2019 will be attached.

This notice was posted on: June 05, 2018 08:36 AM
This notice was last edited on: June 05, 2018 08:36 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Lamont Smith; Kane County Commission (435)644-4903
Commissioner Michael Dalton; Beaver County Commission (435)438-1450
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City (435)387-2711
School Board Member Carolyn White; Beaver County School Board (435)438-2291
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission (435)676-1162
Mayor Jeff Stock; Cannonville Town (435)679-8784
School Board Member Frank Houston; Garfield County School Board (435)676-8821
Mayor Maile Wilson-Edwards; Cedar City (435)586-2953
School Board Member Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County School Board (435)586-2815
Mayor Robert Houston; Kanab City (435)644-2534
School Board Member Lisa Livingston; Kane County School Board (435)644-2555
Mayor John Bramall; Hurricane City (435)635-2811
Donna Law; Southern Utah University Executive Director of Development and Government Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) (435)865-8182
Frank Lojko; Dixie State University V.P. of Government Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) (435)652-7511
Commissioner Gil Almquist; Washington County Commission; Chair of the Steering Committee (435)634-5700
Commissioner Paul Cozzens; Iron County Commission; Vice-Chair of the Steering Committee (435)590-7618
School Board Member Becky Dunn; Washington County School Board (435)673-3553

Please give us feedback