Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Counties Local Governments - Constitution

Notice Title: FY2019 Budget Hearing

Notice Type: Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: June 13, 2018 01:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

PUBLIC NOTICE

The Five County Association of Governments will hold a public hearing on its proposed FY 2019 budget for the period July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019 on Wednesday, June 13, 2018 in conjunction with the Five County Association of Governments Steering Committee meeting beginning at 1:30 p.m.  

The hearing will be held the Beaver City offices, Conference Room #3 located at 30 West 300 North; Beaver, UT.  Budget amendments for FY 2018 will also be discussed and taken into consideration.  The public is invited to attend the hearing.  

Copies of the proposed FY 2019 budget are available for public review online on the Association's website found at http://www.fivecounty.utah.gov or during regular business hours at the Five County Association of Governments office building, located at 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, UT.

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Not Available

Other Information

See the attachments to this Public Hearing notice. The draft budget for FY2019 will be attached.

This notice was posted on: June 05, 2018 08:36 AM
This notice was last edited on: June 05, 2018 08:36 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Michael Dalton; Beaver County Commission mikedalton@beaver.utah.gov (435)438-1450
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City ndavisfiredist2@hotmail.com (435)387-2711
School Board Member Carolyn White; Beaver County School Board cdcwhite@q.com (435)438-2291
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission jerry.taylor@garfield.utah.gov (435)676-1162
Mayor Jeff Stock; Cannonville Town canvmayor@scinternet.net (435)679-8784
School Board Member Frank Houston; Garfield County School Board frank.houston@garfk12.org (435)676-8821
Commissioner Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County Commission dmbrinkerhoff@ironcounty.net (435)559-1852
Mayor Maile Wilson-Edwards; Cedar City mayorwilson@cedarcity.org (435)586-2953
School Board Member Mary Ann Kemp; Iron County School Board maryann.kemp@ironmail.org (435)586-2804
Commissioner Jim Matson; Kane County Commission; Chair of the Steering Committee j.matson@icloud.com (435)644-4904
Mayor Robert Houston; Kanab City roberthouston0221@gmail.com (435)644-2534
School Board Member Lisa Livingston; Kane County School Board livingston@suu.edu (435)644-2555
Commissioner Victor Iverson; Washington County Commission; Vice-Chair of the Steering Committee Victor.Iverson@washco.utah.gov (435)634-2811
Mayor John Bramall; Hurricane City jbramall@cityofhurricane.com (435)635-2811
School Board Member Terry Hutchinson; Washington County School Board tlh@infowest.com (435)673-3553
Donna Law; Southern Utah University Executive Director of Development and Government Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) law@suu.edu (435)865-8182
Frank Lojko; Dixie State University V.P. of Government Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) lojko@dixie.edu (435)652-7511

Please give us feedback