Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Jordanelle Special Service District:
Jordanelle Special Service District

Entity: Jordanelle Special Service District

Body: Jordanelle Special Service District

Subject: Business

Notice Title: REQUEST FOR BIDS

Notice Type: Notice

Event Start Date & Time: April 18, 2018 09:00 AM

Event End Date & Time: May 2, 2018 03:00 PM

Description/Agenda:

INVITATION FOR BID Sealed bids for construction of the Jordanelle Special Service District Sewer Transmission Line Phase 2 Project will be received to the attention of Max Covey, Assistant General Manager at the office Jordanelle Special Service District, 5780 N. Old Hwy 40, Heber City, UT, 84032, until 3:00 p.m., on May 2, 2018 and then at said office publicly opened and read aloud.
The bidder shall indicate the Construction Contract title, the name and address of the Bidder, and the date and time of the Bid opening.
The work to be performed consists of furnishing all labor, tools, materials, equipment transportation and services required for the construction of the above described project as included in the Contract Documents; consisting of the following items of work for: 5,910 lineal feet 18-inch PVC gravity sewer line with associated manholes, 296 lineal feet 21-inch PVC gravity sewer line with associated manholes, 38 lineal feet 18-inch DR26 HDPE gravity sewer line, 36 lineal feet 12-inch DR26 HDPE pressure sewer line, 45 lineal feet 8-inch DR26 HDPE pressure sewer line, installation of Owner provide fiberglass diversion manhole; all in accordance with the Drawings and Specifications prepared by JACKSON ENGINEERING.
Electronic copies of the Contract Documents may be obtained from Jackson Engineering, Steve Jackson at steve@jackson-engineering.com beginning at 12:00 noon on April 18, 2018.

A pre-bid meeting will be held at the Jordanelle Special Service District offices located at 5780 N. Old Hwy 40, Heber City, UT, 84032 at 1:30 p.m. April 25, 2018.

Bid must be accompanied by a Bid Bond, Certified Check or Cashier's Check in the amount of 5% of the maximum bid price, drawn payable to the order of the Jordanelle Special Service District. Bid Security will be returned to each unsuccessful Bidder. All Bids submitted shall be in conformance with the Instructions to Bidders which are included in the Contract Documents; and shall be guaranteed by the Bidder for a period of sixty (60) days from the date of the Bid opening. The OWNER hereby reserves the right to reject any or all bids presented or to waive any informality in a bid and to make award or refuse to make award in the best interest of the owner. For more information contact Steve Jackson at Jackson Engineering (801) 558-5293 or steve@jackson-engineering.com.

Notice of Special Accommodations:

Jordanelle Special Service District will make efforts to provide reasonable accommodations to disabled members of the public in accessing District programs. Please contact the Jordanelle Special Service District office at 435-654-9233 in advance if you have special needs.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

NA

Other Information

This notice was posted on: April 18, 2018 09:05 AM
This notice was last edited on: April 18, 2018 09:05 AM
Deadline Date: May 2, 2018 03:00 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Mike Petersen mpetersen@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Steve Farrell sfarrell@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Danny Goode dgoode@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Kendall Crittenden kcrittenden@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Mark Nelson mnelson@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Greg McPhie gmcphie@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180
Spencer Park spark@wasatch.utah.gov (435)657-3180

Please give us feedback