Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Political Subdivisions (Local Issues) Counties

Notice Title: Steering Committee Meeting

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: March 14, 2018 01:30 PM

Event End Date & Time: March 14, 2018 03:30 PM

Description/Agenda:

** A G E N D A **

STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING
WEDNESDAY, MARCH 14, 2018
1:30 P.M.

MEETING LOCATION:   KANE COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES TRAINING FACILITY/SEARCH & RESCUE BUILDING, UPSTAIRS TRAINING ROOM, LOCATED AT 30 WEST AIRPORT DRIVE; KANAB, UTAH. 

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
									
I.	MINUTES FEBRUARY 14, 2018 STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING - REVIEW AND APPROVE

II.	RATIFY HUMAN SERVICES COUNCIL ACTIONS FROM FEBRUARY 14, 2018 - CLINT COTTAM

III.	COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT PROGRAM - NATE WIBERG
	A.  APPROVAL OF FY 2018 REGIONAL RATING AND RANKING PRIORITIZATION
	B.  FIVE COUNTY AOG APPLICATION CDBG 2nd PUBLIC HEARING
	C.  APPROVAL OF CONSOLIDATED PLAN - ONE YEAR ACTION PLAN

IV.	UPDATE ON COMMUNITY WILDFIRE PROTECTION PLANNING - BEVAN KILLPACK

V.	COMMUNITY IMPACT BOARD WORKSHOP/COUNTY PRIORITIZATION MEETINGS - GARY ZABRISKIE

VI.	LEGISLATIVE / STATE OFFICIALS - UPDATES 

VII.	CONGRESSIONAL STAFF - UPDATES

VIII.	SOUTHERN UTAH UNIVERSITY AND DIXIE STATE UNIVERSITY - UPDATES

IX.	LOCAL AFFAIRS
	A.  	AREA-WIDE CLEARINGHOUSE REVIEWS
	B. 	CIB APPLICATION REVIEWS
	C.  	OUT-OF-STATE TRAVEL APPROVALS
	D.  	CORRESPONDENCE
 	E.  	DISCUSSION OF LOCAL ISSUES

X.	ADJOURN

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Not Available

Other Information

This notice was posted on: March 06, 2018 03:01 PM
This notice was last edited on: March 06, 2018 03:01 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Michael Dalton; Beaver County Commission mikedalton@beaver.utah.gov (435)438-1450
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City ndavisfiredist2@hotmail.com (435)387-2711
School Board Member Carolyn White; Beaver County School Board cdcwhite@q.com (435)438-2291
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission jerry.taylor@garfield.utah.gov (435)676-1162
Mayor Jeff Stock; Cannonville Town canvmayor@scinternet.net (435)679-8784
School Board Member Frank Houston; Garfield County School Board frank.houston@garfk12.org (435)676-8821
Commissioner Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County Commission dmbrinkerhoff@ironcounty.net (435)559-1852
Mayor Maile Wilson-Edwards; Cedar City mayorwilson@cedarcity.org (435)586-2953
School Board Member Mary Ann Kemp; Iron County School Board maryann.kemp@ironmail.org (435)586-2804
Commissioner Jim Matson; Kane County Commission; Chair of the Steering Committee j.matson@icloud.com (435)644-4904
Mayor Robert Houston; Kanab City roberthouston0221@gmail.com (435)644-2534
School Board Member Lisa Livingston; Kane County School Board livingston@suu.edu (435)644-2555
Commissioner Victor Iverson; Washington County Commission; Vice-Chair of the Steering Committee Victor.Iverson@washco.utah.gov (435)634-2811
Mayor John Bramall; Hurricane City jbramall@cityofhurricane.com (435)635-2811
School Board Member Terry Hutchinson; Washington County School Board tlh@infowest.com (435)673-3553
Donna Law; Southern Utah University Executive Director of Development and Government Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) law@suu.edu (435)865-8182
Frank Lojko; Dixie State University V.P. of Government Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) lojko@dixie.edu (435)652-7511

Please give us feedback