Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Mountainland Association of Governments:
Executive Council

Entity: Mountainland Association of Governments

Body: Executive Council

Subject: By-Laws Legislative Affairs

Notice Title: Executive Council Meeing

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: February 22, 2018 12:00 AM

Event End Date & Time: February 22, 2018 12:00 AM


Mountainland Association of Governments
Executive Council Meeting
Kamas City Hall
170 North Main
Kamas, UT

February 22, 2018
7:00 p.m.

1. ACTION:  Approve the October 26, 2017 meetings minutes  
2. Public Comment
3. ACTION:  Approve MAG 2018 Scheduled Meeting Calendar - Andrew Jackson
4. ACTION:  Election of MAG Executive Council Officers - Andrew Jackson
5. ACTION:  Ratify Appointments for MAG Advisory Committees - Andrew Jackson
6. Open and Public Meeting Training   - Andrew Jackson
7. MAG Bylaw Review - Andrew Jackson
8. MAG FY-2018 Budget Mid-Year Review - Andrew Jackson
9. May for Meals:  Invitation for Elected Officials to Deliver Meals - Heidi DeMarco
10. Retired Senior Volunteer Program Recognition Events - Heidi DeMarco
11. MAG's Process to Avoid Fraud - Andrew Jackson
12. Strategic Plan Update - Shawna Mecham, Josh Langdon
13. Legislative Update - Andrew Jackson
14. Other Business
	a. Opportunity Zones: Federal Tax Incentive for Investments
	b. Utah Communication Authority Regional Advisory Committee Update & Recruitment
	c. Utah Valley Transportation Summit
	d. Next meeting:  May 24, 2018, Clyde Companies, 730 North 1500 West, Orem UT

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the American Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations during this meeting should notify Mountainland AOG, at 801-229-3834, at least 3 days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Not Available

Other Information

This notice was posted on: February 13, 2018 10:51 AM
This notice was last edited on: March 22, 2018 10:48 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Mayor Rod Mann, Chair (801)756-5751
Council Member Glenn Wright, Vice Chair (435)336-3042
Mayor Denise Andersen, Treasurer (801)785-9668

Please give us feedback