Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Political Subdivisions (Local Issues) Counties

Notice Title: Steering Committee

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: February 14, 2018 02:45 PM

Description/Agenda:

** A G E N D A **

STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING
WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2018
2:45 P.M.

MEETING LOCATION:   KANE COUNTY EMERGENCY SERVICES TRAINING FACILITY/SEARCH & RESCUE BUILDING, UPSTAIRS TRAINING ROOM, LOCATED AT 30 WEST AIRPORT DRIVE; KANAB, UTAH. 

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
										
I.	STEERING COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP
	A.	MAYOR REPRESENTATIVES - INTRODUCTION
	B.	SCHOOL BOARD REPRESENTATIVES - INTRODUCTION
	C.	NEW CHAIR & VICE-CHAIR (KANE COUNTY CHAIR/WASHINGTON COUNTY VICE-CHAIR)
 
II.	MINUTES JANUARY 10, 2018 STEERING COMMITTEE MEETING - REVIEW AND APPROVE

III.	MID-YEAR BUDGET REVISIONS
	A.  PUBLIC HEARING
	B.  REVIEW/RATIFY FINANCE COMMITTEE ACTION

IV.	ACTION ON HUMAN SERVICES COUNCIL ITEMS - CLINT COTTTAM

V.	PUBLIC HEARING FOR FIVE COUNTY CONSOLIDATED PLAN UPDATE - NATE WIBERG

VI.	ACTION ON MEALS ON WHEELS TRUCK 

VII.	AREA SECTOR ANALYSIS PROCESS (ASAP) PROJECT - DON ALBRECHT, UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY

VIII.	STATE OFFICIALS - UPDATES 

IX.	CONGRESSIONAL STAFF - UPDATES

X.	SOUTHERN UTAH UNIVERSITY AND DIXIE STATE UNIVERSITY - UPDATES

XI.	LOCAL AFFAIRS
	A.  	AREA-WIDE CLEARINGHOUSE REVIEWS
	B. 	CIB APPLICATION REVIEWS
	C.  	OUT-OF-STATE TRAVEL APPROVALS
	D.  	CORRESPONDENCE
 	E.  	DISCUSSION OF LOCAL ISSUES

XII.	ADJOURN

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Not Available

Other Information

This notice was posted on: February 07, 2018 11:39 AM
This notice was last edited on: February 07, 2018 11:39 AM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Commissioner Michael Dalton; Beaver County Commission mikedalton@beaver.utah.gov (435)438-1450
Mayor Nolan Davis; Milford City ndavisfiredist2@hotmail.com (435)387-2711
School Board Member Carolyn White; Beaver County School Board cdcwhite@q.com (435)438-2291
Commissioner Jerry Taylor; Garfield County Commission jerry.taylor@garfield.utah.gov (435)676-1162
Mayor Jeff Stock; Cannonville Town canvmayor@scinternet.net (435)679-8784
School Board Member Frank Houston; Garfield County School Board frank.houston@garfk12.org (435)676-8821
Commissioner Dale Brinkerhoff; Iron County Commission dmbrinkerhoff@ironcounty.net (435)559-1852
Mayor Maile Wilson-Edwards; Cedar City mayorwilson@cedarcity.org (435)586-2953
School Board Member Mary Ann Kemp; Iron County School Board maryann.kemp@ironmail.org (435)586-2804
Commissioner Jim Matson; Kane County Commission; Chair of the Steering Committee j.matson@icloud.com (435)644-4904
Mayor Robert Houston; Kanab City roberthouston0221@gmail.com (435)644-2534
School Board Member Lisa Livingston; Kane County School Board livingston@suu.edu (435)644-2555
Commissioner Victor Iverson; Washington County Commission; Vice-Chair of the Steering Committee Victor.Iverson@washco.utah.gov (435)634-2811
Mayor John Bramall; Hurricane City jbramall@cityofhurricane.com (435)635-2811
School Board Member Terry Hutchinson; Washington County School Board tlh@infowest.com (435)673-3553
Donna Law; Southern Utah University Executive Director of Development and Government Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) law@suu.edu (435)865-8182
Frank Lojko; Dixie State University V.P. of Government Relations; (Ex-Officio, non-voting Member of Steering Committee) lojko@dixie.edu (435)652-7511

Please give us feedback