Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Five County Association of Governments:
Steering Committee

Entity: Five County Association of Governments

Body: Steering Committee

Subject: Administrative Procedure Grant Proposals

Notice Title: Consolidated Plan Update for Public Comment and Public Hearing Notice

Notice Type: Hearing

Event Start Date & Time: February 14, 2018 02:45 PM



A public hearing for the Consolidated Plan will be held in conjunction with the FCAOG Steering Committee meeting which begins at 2:45 P.M. on Wednesday, February 14, 2018, at the Kane County Emergency Training Facility/Search and Rescue Building, 30 West, Airport Drive, Kanab UT.

Further information may be found elsewhere in this notice. Questions or concerns should be directed to Nathan Wiberg, FCAOG Associate Planner, at 435-673-3548, extension 105.

Notice of Special Accommodations:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Bryan D. Thiriot, Executive Director, Five County Association of Governments; 1070 West 1600 South, Building B, St. George, Utah; Phone # (435) 673-3548; FAX# (435) 673-3540; at least three working days prior to the meeting.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:

Not Available

Other Information

The Five County Association of Governments (FCAOG) has completed a draft update of the Five County Consolidated Plan. A 30 day public comment period commences on Jan 29, 2018 and will end February 28, 2018. The Plan details this regions community development, housing needs and priorities, as well as strategies to meet those needs and priorities. Anyone desiring to review the draft of the updated plan may do so at the FCAOG office located at 1070 W. 1600 S., Bldg. B., St. George, UT, from 9:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M. Monday through Friday. It will also be available on the web at: Further information may be obtained by contacting Nathan Wiberg, FCAOG Associate Planner, at 435-673-3548, extension 105.

This notice was posted on: January 16, 2018 02:39 PM
This notice was last edited on: January 29, 2018 05:06 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone

Please give us feedback