Public Notice Website

Welcome to the Utah Public Notice Website: Your central source for all public notice information in Utah

Search again

Department of Government Operations:
Transparency Board

Entity: Department of Government Operations

Body: Transparency Board

Subject: Public Meetings

Notice Title: Utah Transparency Advisory Board Meeting

Notice Type: Meeting

Event Start Date & Time: September 17, 2013 10:00 AM

Event End Date & Time: September 17, 2013 12:00 PM


Utah Transparency Advisory Board Meeting
September 17, 2013
State Capitol Building
Room 415 - 10:00 a.m.

Public Meeting Notice and Agenda

 Item	Participants	Est. Time
1. Welcome and introduction of board members.	Board Chair	5 minutes
2. Review of August 19, 2013 Meeting Minutes.	Board	5 minutes
3. Results of survey to local governments.	Finance, Board	20 minutes
4. Discussion on CFO certification of transparency data.	Board, Finance, representative from UGFOA,  Mr. Dean Lundell, President Elect of UGFOA 	15 minutes
5. Utah Open and Public Meetings Act. Training	Ed Lombard, Utah Attorney General’s Office	10 minutes
6. Follow up items from presentation by Dianne Meppen, Research Associate with the Center for Public Policy & Administration, University of Utah, from the last Board Meeting.	Finance	10 minutes
7. Update and Status 
•	Usage statistics
•	Website inquiries
•	Status of Participating Entities
•	Status of Gunnison Valley Hospital & other hospitals	Board Members, Utah Interactive, and Finance	Time permitting
8. Public Comment	Public	10 minutes
9. Discuss Next Board Meeting Date  	Board	5 minutes

Notice of Special Accommodations:

NOTICE OF SPECIAL ACCOMMODATION DURING PUBLIC MEETINGS In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, individuals needing special accommodations (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) during this meeting should notify Barbara Sutherland at 801-538-3020.

Notice of Electronic or telephone participation:


Other Information

This notice was posted on: September 05, 2013 07:58 AM
This notice was last edited on: September 13, 2013 12:49 PM

Board/Committee Contacts

Member Email Phone
Tani Pack Downing, Chair (801)538-3010
Holly Richardson (801)369-2836
Sen Deidre Henderson (801)538-1035
Rep Steve Eliason (801)673-4748
Arlyn Bradshaw (801)468-7454
Gary Williams (801)629-8145
Jonathan Ball (801)538-1034
Richie Wilcox (801)538-1702
Mike Hussey (801)538-3298
Rosemary Cundiff (801)531-3858
Jason Williams (801)000-0000
Michelle Larsen (801)743-3882
Auditor John Dougall (801)538-1025

Please give us feedback