MINUTES OF THE WASATCH COUNTY COUNCIL ACTING AS THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE STRAWBERRY LAKEVIEW SPECIAL SERVICE DISTRICT APRIL 11, 2023

PRESENT: Board Chair Karl McMillan

Board Member Luke Searle via Zoom Board Member Kendall Crittenden Board Member Spencer Park Board Member Steve Farrell Board Member Erik Rowland Board Member Mark Nelson

STAFF: Max Covey, General Manager

Theresa Baronek, District Treasurer Dana Kohler, Administrative Assistant

Kierstan Smith, CPA

Wade Webster, Keetley Water Treatment Plant Manager

David Fuller, Project Coordinator Terese Robins, District Treasurer Rick Tatton, Court Reporter

Doug Scow, Water Rights Manager Shari Coleman, Accounting Clerk

Chance Morris, Distribution/Collections Manager

Board Chair Karl McMillan called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. on Tuesday April 11, 2023. The record should show that all the Governing Board Members of the Strawberry Lakeview Special Service District are present with Board Member Luke Searle via Zoom. The record should also reflect that the Governing Board of the Strawberry Lakeview Special Service District is meeting in the Wasatch County Council Chambers located in the Wasatch County Administrative Building located at 25 North Main, Heber City, Utah 84032. Board Chair Karl McMillan then called the first agenda item.

REGULAR SESSION

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES FOR MARCH 14, 2023

Board Member Spencer Park made a motion to approve the minutes for March 14, 2023, as written. Board Member Erik Rowland seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan

AYE: Board Member Luke Searle via Zoom

AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden

AYE: Board Member Spencer Park

AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell

AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland

AYE: Mark Nelson

NAY: None.

WARRANTS LIST APPROVAL

Board Member Spencer Park made a motion to approve the warrants in the amount of \$4765,60. Board Member Steve Farrell seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan

AYE: Board Member Luke Searle via Zoom

AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden

AYE: Board Member Spencer Park

AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell

AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland

AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson

NAY: None.

OTHER BUSINESS

Max Covey, the General Manager, and the Governing Board of the Strawberry Lakeview Special Service District both indicated that they had nothing further.

ADJOURNMENT

Board Member Kendall Crittenden made a motion to adjourn. Board Member Erik Rowland seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan

AYE: Board Member Luke Searle via Zoom

AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden

AYE: Board Member Spencer Park

AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell

AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland

AVE.	Roard	Member	Mark	Nelson
AIL.	Duai u	MICHIDEI	IVI al K	14612011

NAY; None.

Meeting adjourned at 4:15 p.m.

KARL MCMILLAN/BOARD CHAIR