MINUTES OF THE WASATCH COUNTY COUNCIL ACTING AS

THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE STRAWBERRY LAKEVIEW SPECIAL SERVICE DISTRICT FEBRUARY 14, 2023

PRESENT: Board Chair Karl McMillan

Board Member Luke Searle via Zoom Board Member Kendall Crittenden Board Member Spencer Park Board Member Steve Farrell Board Member Erik Rowland Board Member Mark Nelson

STAFF: Max Covey, General Manager

Theresa Baronek, District Treasurer Dana Kohler, Administrative Assistant

Kierstan Smith, CPA

Wade Webster, Keetley Water Treatment Plant Manager

David Fuller, Project Coordinator Terese Robins, District Treasurer Rick Tatton, Court Reporter

Chance Morris, Distribution/Collection Manager

Doug Scow, Water Rights Manager

Board Chair Karl McMillan called the meeting to order at 5:03 p.m. on Tuesday February 14, 2023. The record should show that all the Governing Board Members of the Strawberry Lakeview Special Service District are present with Board Member Luke Searle present via Zoom. The record should also reflect that the Governing Board of the Strawberry Lakeview Special Service District is meeting in the Wasatch County Council chambers located in the Wasatch County Administration building located at 25 North Main Street, Heber City, Utah 84032. Board Chair Karl McMillan then called the first agenda item.

REGULAR SESSION

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES FOR JANUARY 10, 2023

Board Member Kendall Crittenden made a motion to approve the minutes for the Strawberry Lakeview Special Service District as written. Board Member Mark Nelson seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan

AYE: Board Member Luke Searle via Zoom

AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden

AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell

AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland

AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson

NAY: None

ABSTAIN: Board Member Spencer Park (absent)

WARRANT LIST APPROVAL

Board Member Erik Rowland made a motion to approve the warrant list for Strawberry Lakeview Special Service District in the amount of \$505.58. Board Member Steve Farrell seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan

AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland

AYE: Board Member Luke Searle via Zoom

AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell

AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden

AYE: Board Member Spencer Park

NAY: None.

OTHER BUSINESS

Max Covey, the General Manager and the Governing Board of the Lakeview Special Service District indicated that they had no other business. Board Member Steve Farrell indicated that it might be to our advantage to do these smaller special service district warrants quarterly and approve the warrants up to a certain dollar amount. Max Covey, the General Manager, indicated that he would check into the matter.

ADJOURNMENT

Board Member Erik Rowland made a motion to adjourn. Board Member Kendall Crittenden

seconded the motion and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson

AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell

AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden AYE: Board Member Luke Searle via Zoom

AYE: Board Member Spencer Park

NAY: None.

Meeting adjourned at 5:05 p.m.

KARL MCMILLAN/BOARD CHAIR