TOQUERVILLE CITY RESOLUTION 2022.XX



ASH CREEK SPECIAL SERVICES DISTRICT, DESIGNATION OF MAYORAL REPRESENTATION TO THE ADMINISTRATIVE COUNCIL

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF TOQUERVILLE, UTAH, APPROVING THE DESIGNATION AND APPOINTMENT OF A REPRESENTATIVE TO SERVE ON THE ADMINISTRATIVE CONTROL BOARD OF ASH CREEK SPECIAL SERVICE DISTRICT FOR THE CALENDAR YEAR 2023 AND FOR SUCH TIME THEREAFTER UNTIL SUCCESSORS HAVE BEEN DESIGNATED AND APPOINTED.

WHEREAS Ash Creek Special Service District was created by the Washington County Commission for the purpose of providing wastewater collection and treatment services for the residents of Hurricane, LaVerkin and Toquerville, Utah, as well as other unincorporated areas of Washington County, Utah; and

WHEREAS said District is governed by an Administrative Control Board made up of six (6) members, two (2) of whom are appointed by each of the three aforementioned cities within the boundaries of the district; and

WHEREAS Toquerville City desires to designate the Mayor of Toquerville City as a representative for the city on said Ash Creek Special Service District Administrative Control Board during the calendar year 2023, and for such time thereafter until successors have been appointed; and

WHEREAS all legal requirements pertaining to the designation of said representatives have been met; and

WHEREAS said City Council deems it necessary and desirable for the preservation of the public health, safety and welfare,

BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED by the City Council of Toquerville, Utah that Justin Sip, Mayor of Toquerville City, shall be, and are hereby, designated to serve as the City of Toquerville's representative on the Administrative Control Board of Ash Creek Special Service District for the calendar year 2023 and for such time thereafter until successors have been designated and appointed.

ADOPTED BY THE TOQUERVILLE CITY COUNCIL, STATE OF UTAH, ON THIS	DAY OF
DECEMBER, 2022 ON THE FOLLOWING VOTE:	

	Joey Campbell	AYE_	NAE	ABSTAIN	ABSENT	
	Ty Bringhurst	AYE	NAE	ABSTAIN	ABSENT	
	Gary Chaves	AYE_	_NAE_	ABSTAIN	ABSENT_	
	Todd Sands	AYE_	_NAE_	ABSTAIN	ABSENT_	
	John 'Chuck' Williams	AYE_	NAE_	ABSTAIN	ABSENT_	
Approved By: _	Justin Sip, Mayor					
Attested By:	Daisy Fuentes, City Recorder					