

## Utah Inland Port Authority Board 2022

Utah Inland Port Authority Board Meeting Minutes Friday, July 29, 2022 - 8:00am 111 South Main Street, Suite 550 ~ Salt Lake City, Utah

Board Members Present: Miles Hansen, Dan Hemmert, Abby Osborne, Mike Schultz, Jerry Stevenson

Non Voting Board Members: Victoria Petro-Eschler

Board Members Absent: n/a

Staff: Jill Flygare, Lynne Mayer

Others in Attendance: Lyndon Ricks and Allen Evans (11:00am)

## 1. Welcome

Board Chair, Miles Hansen welcomed everyone to the Utah Inland Port Authority Board Meeting.

- 2. Consideration of Motion to Close and Adjourn the Public Meeting and Enter into a Closed Session Chair Hansen made a motion to close and adjourn the public meeting and immediately enter into a closed session at this same location for the following two purposes:
  - To discuss the character, professional competence, or physical or mental health of an individual, and
  - To have a strategy session to discuss the purchase, exchange, or lease of real property.

Board member Stevenson made a motion to move to a closed session and it was seconded by member Osborne. Ms. Flygare conducted a roll call vote as follows:

Roll Call Vote: Dan Hemmber - yes Jerry Stevenson – yes Mike Schultz – yes Abby Osborne - yes Miles Hansen – yes

With a unanimous vote, the board moved into a closed session meeting and closed the public meeting at that time as well.

Board Chair, Miles Hansen