Utah Inland Port Authority Board 2021

PENDING MEETING MINUTES - NOT YET APPROVED

Utah Inland Port Authority Board Meeting Minutes

Monday, October 11 2021 – 2:00 PM

Electronic Meeting Held Via Zoom Pursuant to Executive Order 2020-5 and Utah Code Ann. § 52-4-207

D. Gregg Buxton, Nicole Cottle, Derek Miller, Garth "Tooter" Ogden, Steve Prokopis, Dennis Faris, Board Members Present: D. Glegg Buxton, Fricole Cottle, Bellet Buxton, Francis Gibson Rachel Otto, Ben Hart, Michael Jensen, Jevon Gibb, Francis Gibson

Board Members Absent: n/a

Staff: Jack Hedge, Jill Flygare, Taneesa Wright, , Stephen Smith

Members of the public including the following persons who provided comment: Kelly Hannah, Malin Moench, Teri Durfee, Katie Pappas, Sarah Buck Others in Attendance:

A. Welcome

Chair Cottle welcomed the board members, staff and public to this Utah Inland Port Authority Board meeting and read the following:

"Pursuant to section 52-4-207(4) Utah Code, the Chair made this written determination that conducting this meeting with an anchor location presents a substantial risk to the health and safety of those who may be present at the anchor location. This written determination is based on the current COVID-19 pandemic and the recommendation of health officials to avoid public gatherings."

An introduction of new board member Dennis Farris with the Salt Lake City Council who was sworn in on October 8th

B. Informational Item - UIPA Crossroads Public Infrastructure District Resolution

Randy Larsen (Gilmore Bell) gave a brief overview of the resolution after which Chair Cottle opened up the meeting for questions, comments and discussion from the board. Dennis Faris, Jevon Gibb, Steve Prokopis, Garth Tooter Ogden, and Gregg Buxton asked questions and provided input and comment to the board.

C. Informational Item - Interlocal Capital Pledge Agreement Resolution

Randy Larsen (Gilmore Bell) gave a brief overview of the resolution after which Chair Cottle opened up the meeting for questions, comments and discussion from the board. Derek Miller, Rachel Otto, and Dennis Faris asked questions and provided input and comment to the board.

D. Public Comment

Chair Cottle reviewed the Rules of Decorum, public comment and procedures for usage of the zoom webinar commenting process. Comments included concerns about the PID and its future projects. Public comment submitted through UIPA's website or via email to the UIPA staff can be found on our website (inlandportauthority utah gov) under the "Board" tab and then "Written Public Comment."

E. Action Item - UIPA Crossroads Public Infrastructure District Resolution

Board Member Hart moved to adopt Resolution 2021-03 authorizing the creation of the UIPA Crossroads Public Infrastructure District and approving a Governing Document relating thereto; appointing a Board of Trustees for the District; and authorizing the taking of all other actions necessary to the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this resolution; and related matters. Board member Ogden seconded that motion. Board member Gibb proposed a substitution to the resolution which board member Hart declined. The motion passed with the following:

Roll Call Vote:
Representative Gibson - yes
Senator Buxton - yes
Ben Hart - yes
Commissioner Ogden - yes
Rachel Otto - no
Michael Jensen - yes
Steve Prokopis - yes
Derek Miller - yes
Dennis Faris - no
Jevon Gibb - yes
Chair Cottle - yes

F. Action Item - Interlocal Capital Pledge Agreement Resolution

Board Member Ogden moved to adopt Resolution 2021-04 approving an Interlocal Capital Pledge Agreement with the UIPA Crossroads Public Infrastructure District and approving the issuance of the UIPA obligation thereunder; approving an Indenture of Trust and a Supplemental Indenture relating thereto; fixing the maximum principal amount, interest rate, and term that the UIPA obligation may bear; providing for a publication of notice of the UIPA obligation; and authorizing the taking of all other actions necessary to the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this resolution; and related matters. Board member Buxton seconded that motion. Board member Faris proposed a substitution to the resolution which board member Ogden declined. The motion passed with the following:

Roll Call Vote:
Representative Gibson - yes
Senator Buxton - yes
Ben Hart - yes
Commissioner Ogden - yes
Rachel Otto - no
Michael Jensen - yes
Steve Prokopis - yes
Derek Miller - yes
Dennis Faris - no
Jevon Gibb - yes
Chair Cottle - yes

G. Adjournment - Chair Cottle

Nicole Cottle, Chair	