CENTRAL WASATCH COMMISSION

RESOLUTION 2019-12

A RESOLUTION APPROVING AND RATIFYING RULES AND PROCEDURES FOR THE CWC STAKEHOLDER'S COUNCIL

WHEREAS, Article VII of the 30 May 2017 "Central Wasatch Commission Interlocal Agreement" (the "*CWC ILA*") provides that the governing body (the "*Board*") of the Central Wasatch Commission interlocal entity (the "*CWC*") will empanel an advisory body to the Board to be known as the "Mountain Accord Stakeholders Council" (the "*Council*"), comprised of 28-35 individuals and entities that have a direct interest in the objectives of the CWC ("*Stakeholders*"); and

WHEREAS, pursuant to its Resolution No. 2018-33, the Board appointed the inaugural Council, which commenced its work in January 2019; and

WHEREAS, in order to provide a written framework for the Council's operations, effective 20 March 2019 the Council approved and adopted the attached "Rules and Procedures" (the "*Rules and Procedures*") for the Council, subject to approval and ratification by the Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board met in regular session on 1 April 2019 to consider, among other things, approving and ratifying the Rules and Procedures as proposed by the Council; and

WHEREAS, after careful consideration, the Board has determined that it is in the best interest of the CWC to approve and ratify the Rules and Procedures as proposed;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Commissioners of the Central Wasatch Commission that the attached Rules and Procedures are hereby approved, ratified and adopted for the Council, subject to any future amendments thereto as may be proposed by the Council and approved by the Board.

This Resolution, assigned no. 2019-12, shall take effect immediately upon passage.

By:_

PASSED AND APPROVED this 1st day of April 2019.

ATTEST:

CENTRAL WASATCH COMMISSION

By:

Christopher F. Robinson, Secretary

Chris McCandless, Chair of the Board

VOTING OF THE BOARD:

Andy Beerman	Yea Nay
Jackie Biskupski	Yea Nay
Carlos Braceras	Yea Nay
Jim Bradley	Yea Nay
Chris McCandless	Yea Nay
Michael J. Peterson	Yea Nay
Christopher F. Robinson	Yea Nay
Jeff Silvestrini	Yea Nay
Harris Sondak	Yea Nay
Jennifer Wilson	Yea Nay

DEPOSITED in the office of the Secretary this 1st day of April 2019.

FILED AND RECORDED this __ day of April 2019.