# CENTRAL WASATCH COMMISSION

#### RESOLUTION NO. 2019-11

### A RESOLUTION APPROVING A NEW MEMBER COMMISSIONER REPRESENTING SALT LAKE COUNTY

**WHEREAS**, the Central Wasatch Commission (the "*CWC*") is an interlocal entity created effective 29 June 2017 pursuant to the "Central Wasatch Commission Interlocal Agreement" dated 30 May 2017 (the "*ILA*") among Salt Lake County, Salt Lake City, Sandy City and the city of Cottonwood Heights as the initial members of the CWC; and

WHEREAS, the governing body of the CWC is its board of commissioners (the "*Board*"), each of which commissioners ("*Commissioners*") represents either a member (a "*Member*") of the CWC or a non-Member interested party (such as the so-called "Wasatch Back" geographic area or the Utah Department of Transportation); and

**WHEREAS**, Section V(B)(1)(a) of the ILA provides that the mayor (or governing body, as appropriate to the Member's form of government) of each Member shall appoint an elected public official of the Member to serve as such Member's representative Commissioner on the Board; and

**WHEREAS**, pursuant to its Resolution No. 5510 dated 5 February 2019, the Salt Lake County Council appointed Salt Lake County Mayor Jennifer Wilson as a Commissioner of the CWC to replace former Commissioner Ben McAdams; and

**WHEREAS**, the Board met in regular meeting on 4 March 2019 to consider, among other things, approving Member Salt Lake County's appointment of Mayor Jennifer Wilson as a Commissioner of the CWC to replace former Commissioner Ben McAdams; and

**WHEREAS**, after careful consideration, the Board has determined that it is in the best interest of the CWC and its constituents to so act;

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the Board of Commissioners of the Central Wasatch Commission that Salt Lake County's appointment of Mayor Jennifer Wilson to serve as a replacement Commissioner of the CWC is hereby approved, effective immediately.

This Resolution, assigned no. 2019-11, shall take effect immediately upon passage as provided herein.

**PASSED AND APPROVED** this 4<sup>th</sup> day of March 2019.

Christopher F. Robinson, Secretary

ATTEST:

#### CENTRAL WASATCH COMMISSION

By:

By:\_

Chris McCandless, Chair of the Board

## **VOTING OF THE BOARD**:

| Andy Beerman         | Yea Nay |
|----------------------|---------|
| Jackie Biskupski     | Yea Nay |
| Carlos Braceras      | Yea Nay |
| Jim Bradley          | Yea Nay |
| Chris McCandless     | Yea Nay |
| Michael J. Peterson  | Yea Nay |
| Christopher Robinson | Yea Nay |
| Jeff Silvestrini     | Yea Nay |
| Harris Sondak        | Yea Nay |

**DEPOSITED** in the office of the Secretary this 4<sup>th</sup> day of March 2019.

**FILED AND RECORDED** this 4<sup>th</sup> day of March 2019.