

KAYSVILLE CITY COUNCIL APPROVED

Meeting Minutes

JUNE 26, 2018

Meeting Minutes of the June 26, 2018 Kaysville City Council Special Meeting.

Present: Mayor Witt, Council Member Barber, Council Member Page, Council Member Garn, and Council Member Adams.

Others present: City Manager Shayne Scott, Chief Sol Oberg, IT Manager Ryan Judd, City Recorder Maria Devereux, Tammy Wursten, Michael Jones, Joyce Barton, Becky Ginos, Mike Barton, Sandra DeCaire, Sara Hampton, Alexa Tran, Ryan Tran, Ly Tran, Carole Walker, Ramona Porter, renee billings, Luke Barber, Jennifer Decou, Jared Pusey, Charles Von Bose, Cara Lortz, Arica Lortz, and Kyle Lortz.

CITY COUNCIL MEETING

Mayor Witt explained that due to Council Member Hansen resigning, a special meeting is being held to fill the vacant Council seat. She welcomed the applicants in attendance: Stroh DeCaire, Randi Von Bose, Jacob Wood, Cameron Garner, Andre Lortz, Greg Frank, Steve Savage, Dean Wall, Payton Hampton, Quan Nguyen and Tamara Tran.

The City Council asked the applicants three rounds of questions pertaining to the City in regard to Power, Insfrastructure, Finance, Planning and Zoning, the community and communication.

Mayor Witt explained the silent voting process. Blank ballots were given to each Council Member, they are to write a name on the ballot, fold it, and hand it back in.

Maria Devereux, City Recorder, tallied the votes.

After the initial vote, the top candidates were Tamara Tran (3), Greg Frank (1), Stroh DeCaire (3), and Andre Lortz (1).

Council Members voted again between the top two candidates, Tamera Tran and Stroh DeCaire.

The top candidate for the second and final round was Stroh DeCaire with three votes and Tamara Tran with one vote.

Mayor Witt thanked the candidates for their willingness to be involved with their community. She welcomed Stroh DeCaire to the City Council.

Maria Devereux/City Recorder