

State of Utah

SPENCER J. COX Governor

DEIDRE HENDERSON Lieutenant Governor

# Department of Environmental Quality

Kimberly D. Shelley Executive Director

DIVISION OF WATER QUALITY John K. Mackey, P.E. Director Water Quality Board James Webb, Chair Michelle Kaufusi, Vice Chair Carly Castle Michela Harris Joseph Havasi Trevor Heaton Robert Fehr Jill Jones Kimberly D. Shelley John K. Mackey Executive Secretary

Utah Water Quality Board Meeting Dixie Convention Center & Via Zoom 1835 S. Convention Center Dr. (Sunbrook Room) St. George, Utah 84790 and Via Zoom

April 23, 2024 Board Meeting Begins at 2:00 PM

#### AGENDA

### Water Quality Board Meeting - Call to Order & Roll Call

**Minutes:** 

Approval of Minutes for March 27, 2024 Water Quality Board Meeting

#### **Executive Secretary Report**

#### **Funding:**

1. Financial Status Report **Adriana Hernandez** 2. Cedar City ARPA Reauthorization Harry Campbell & Andrew Pompeo 3. Ash Creek SSD Virgin Authorization **Glen Lischeske** Beth Wondimu & Ken Hoffman 4. Corinne Design Advance 5. Lewiston Reauthorization Beth Wondimu & Ken Hoffman **Rule Making:** Rulemaking Actions: R317-16 GSL Mineral Extraction Facility Operator 1. Certification Approval/Summary of Public Comments & Responses **Ben Holcomb Compliance & Enforcement:** 1. Presentation of Division of Water Quality's Penalty Policy Samantha Heusser & Haley Sousa **Other:** 1. Wastewater Operator Certification Program 2023 Annual Report **Chad Burrell Public Comment Period** 

195 North 1950 West • Salt Lake City, UT

Mailing Address: PO Box 144870 • Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4870

Telephone (801) 536-4300 • Fax (801) 536-4301 • TDD (801) 536-4284

www.deq.utah.gov

Jim Webb

Jim Webb

John K. Mackey

Page 2 April 23,2024 Water Quality Board Agenda

## **Meeting Adjournment**

Jim Webb

Next Meeting May 22, 2024 at 8:30 am MASOB & Via Zoom 195 North 1950 West Salt Lake City, Ut 84116

DWQ-2024-003039