

### PRODUCTION FACILITY CHANGE REQUEST

#### UTAH DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND FOOD

| OBAI                       |   |
|----------------------------|---|
| <b>Application Type</b>    | Tier 1 Processor Renewal  |
| Summary of Proposed Cl     | nange (This statement will be read at the public Licensing Board Meeting)   |
|                            |   |
|                            |   |
|                            |   |
|                            |   |
|                            |   |
| <b>General Information</b> |   |
|                            | d by a Cannabis Production Establishment and approved by the Establishment Board will be operation plan. UDAF Inspectors will use the operation plan for regulatory purposes. Ensure all current, and accurate. |
| The information provided l | by the applicant for a Medical Cannabis Production Establishment must fit within the following  |

A. Maximum 50 pages

Guidelines:

- **B.** Information provided must be clear and concise; do not repeat information
- C. Ensure each section speaks to the requested information and appear in the same order as application
- **D.** Everything in the application is contained in a single PDF document.

## Application Date Legal Status

The 2023 renewal document must be submitted to the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food by . The document submitted to the Department will be considered the notice of intent to renew specified in R68-27-15. A UDAF Establishment Approval Board Meeting will be held in mid-December to officially approve or request changes to the business plans submitted.

To renew an Establishment License Application, an approved Medical Cannabis Establishment must submit the \$100,000 annual licensing fee by December 31st.

If the licensing fee and intent to renew are not submitted by December 31st, the licensee shall not continue to operate.

Medical Cannabis Processor Facility is multi-tiered:

- (a) A tier 1 processor license allows the licensee process, manufacture, dry, cure, package, and label cannabis and cannabis products for sale or transfer to another cannabis processing facility, a medical cannabis pharmacy, or the state central fill medical cannabis pharmacy. A tier 1 processing license is \$100,000 per year.
- (b) A tier 2 processor license allows the licensee to package and label cannabis and cannabis products for sale or transfer to another cannabis processing facility or a medical cannabis pharmacy. A tier 2 processing license is \$35,000 per year. Prior to approving an application, the department may contact any applicant and request additional supporting documentation or information. The department may conduct face-to-face interviews with an applicant if needed. The department shall inspect the premises to determine if the applicant complies with state laws, administrative rules and best practice standards

Other industrial hemp and/or medical cannabis licenses currently or previously held by applicant/entity/principals:

#### **Property Information**

#### **Days and Hours of Operation**

#### **Days Open for Business (Projected)**

All information in this section must follow specific requirements as outlined in Utah Administrative Rule: Cannabis Cultivation (R68-27), Cannabis Processing (R68-28), Quality Assurance Testing on Cannabis (R68-29), and/or Independent Cannabis Testing Laboratory (R68-30) as applicable to the license type you are seeking.

#### Submit for Company's Current Cannabis Processing Facility a Blueprint with:

- a) the square footage of the areas where cannabis is extracted;
- b) the square footage of the area(s) where cannabis products are manufactured;
- c) location of all extraction machinery/ stationary equipment;
- d) the square footage of the areas used for storage and what type of product is stored there (i.e crude oil, untested products, final tested product);
- e) the areas where cannabis is to be dried, trimmed, and cured (if applicable);
- f) the square footage of the areas where cannabis is to be packaged;
- g) the location of the toilet facilities and hand washing facilities;
- h) the location of a break room;
- i) the location of lobby or area where non-agents can access.
- j) the location of the areas to be used for loading and unloading of cannabis products for transportation; and
- k) the location of all cameras and external lights.

#### List all product types that will be produced in the upcoming year. (e.g., Concentrate, Flower, Infused Edible)

List all extraction methods used at the facility. Include all solvents, chemicals, and equipment used.

#### Is the facility doing CBD to THC conversion?

 $Provide \ the \ processing \ facility's \ written \ plan \ and \ procedures \ to \ handle \ potential \ recalls \ in \ accordance \ to \ R68-28-15.$  Include:

- a) The name(s) of persons designated as recall coordinator (R68-28-15(2a);
- **b**) the contact information for how to reach staff member(s);
- c) how will affected parties be notified;
- d) a written procedure with specifics of what to do in case of a product recall

Submit procedures on how the facility will dispose of Product that fails quality assurance testing. A destruction plan must be written for every product type produced at the processing facility, and must be in compliance with federal and state laws laid out in Utah Code 4-41a-405 and Rule R68-27-15 Cannabis Waste Disposal.

#### Compliance

Submit proof of a performance bond issued by a surety business, or proof of a liquid cash account in the required amount with a financial institution: Cultivation and Tier 1 Processing \$100,000; Tier 2 Processing and Testing Lab: \$50,000.

Submit proof all scales used in the facility are certified, as outlined in Utah Administrative Rule 68-27-4 (8) and 68-28-4 (4). Visit <a href="https://ag.utah.gov/businesses/regulatory-services/weights-measures/">https://ag.utah.gov/businesses/regulatory-services/weights-measures/</a> for more information.

Upload either a copy of current local business license or a letter from the city/municipality stating their intent to issue a business license once the facility is licensed as a Medical Cannabis Establishment.

Submit the names of all agents currently working at the company's processing facility. All agents listed must: a) be in the process of applying for an agent card in the EVS; or b) have an agent card and have an account in the EVS. The Facility is responsible for ensuring all employees have background checks and are registered in the EVS. The company is also responsible for collecting agent cards and notifying the Department when an agent leaves their facility. Failure to comply will result in a citation and a fine to the company.

Provide the facility's plan and procedures to have a representative sample of cannabis and cannabis tested by an independent cannabis testing laboratory to determine if the product is safe for human consumption

#### Submit proof of registration as a Manufactured Food Establishment with UDAF's Regulatory Services.

Licensee understands the current statute and rules are subject to change. Licensees agrees as a condition of licensing that they have read and will abide by the provisions of Utah Code 4-41a and all rules promulgated there under all directives of the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food. The licensee also understands that failure to adhere to or maintain the qualifications of their license, may result in suspension or revocation of the license and/or forfeiture of the performance bond or any other remedies allowed by law.

Licensee agrees to immediately notify the department of any change in ownership or financial interest of the facility; the facility's name, change in location, change in equipment, remodeling, expansion, reduction or physical non-cosmetic alteration of the facility, change in written operating procedures, or change in any information submitted in this application in accordance with Utah Administrative Rule 68-27-13.

The undersigned acknowledges that representatives of the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food may inspect the records and facility of a cannabis production establishment at any time during business hours to determine and ensure the cannabis production establishment is in compliance with the law. Failure to provide the department or the department's authorized agent's immediate access to records and facilities during business hours in accordance with this section may result in a civil monetary penalty; license or registration suspension or revocation; or an immediate cessation of operations under a cease and desist order issued by the department.

The Licensee acknowledges and understands that cultivating, possessing, using, distributing and/or selling marijuana is prohibited by federal law, notwithstanding Utah law or any authorizations in the Agent or this Registration to the contrary. Nothing in this Application is intended to provide any guidance or assistance in violating or complying with existing federal laws regulating marijuana cultivation, distribution, or use.

Similarly, compliance with state law or the terms of this registration, or possession of the registration card does not confer immunity from enforcement of federal law or federal enforcement practices. Further, nothing in this application or the registration card shall be construed as advice with regards to compliance with applicable federal, state, or local tax laws or any regulatory consequences of engaging in any business in this industry.

The undersigned acknowledges that he/she has read and understands the statements herein and the execution thereof is done voluntarily and by the authorization of the applicant entity.

The undersigned hereby makes application to the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food and certifies that the information contained herein and attached here is true and correct.

| Status of Change Request     | Pending Review |  |
|------------------------------|----------------|--|
| Applicant/Owner of Business: |                |  |
| Title/Position:              |                |  |
| Applicant Signature          |                |  |
|                              |                |  |
|                              |                |  |
|                              |                |  |
|                              |                |  |
|                              |                |  |
| Date                         | 03/20/2024     |  |



## Wholesome Goods Standard Operating Procedure

40.1



| Purpose                  |  |
|--------------------------|--|
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
| Revision History         |  |
| Revision History         |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
| Equipment and Materials: |  |
|                          |  |
| _                        |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |
|                          |  |

# Wholesome Goods Standard Operating Procedure

