MIDA Board Meeting Minutes (Pending Approval)

Date & Time:

Tuesday, April 2, 2024 at 9:00 am

Location & Electronic Participation:

Hybrid Meeting at 450 Simmons Way, Kaysville, Utah 84037 and electronically via Zoom.

Members Present: Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter, Gage Froerer*

*Arrived after first vote

Members Excused: Ryan Starks (non-voting), Jerry Stevenson,

The complete audio recording of this meeting can be found online at:

https://www.utah.gov/pmn/sitemap/notice/903375.html

Summary of the Discussions*

Agenda Item (1): Approval of minutes from the December 19, 2023, Board Meeting.

- Motion to Approve minutes: Mark Shepherd
- Second: Mike Ostermiller
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter voted "aye" in favor of approving the December 19, 2023, MIDA Board meeting minutes. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (2): Consideration of Ordinance 2024-01 Adopting Amendments to the Sewer Ordinance and the Storm Water Ordinance for the Falcon Hill Project Area

Presentation by Nicole Cottle (2:10-3:17)

- Motion to Approve Ordinance 2024-01: Mike Ostermiller
- Second: Mark Shepherd
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter voted "aye" in favor of approving Ordinance 2024-01. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (3): Consideration of Ordinance 2024-02 Amending the Resort Communities Tax Within the MRF Project Area – **Pushed to Next Meeting**

Agenda Item (4): Consideration of Resolution 2024-01 Appointing Dustin Grabau as a Member of the MRF Development Review Committee for the West Side of the Military Recreation Facility Project Area

Presentation by Nicole Cottle (4:44 - 5:12)

- Motion to Approve Resolution 2024-01: Steve Farrell
- Second: Gary Harter

^{*}To obtain the substance of all matters proposed, discussed, or decided by the public body and the substance of the testimony or comments provided by the public, please use the link to the audio recording on this page. (Utah Code §52-4-203) Timestamps of the audio recording are indicated in this summary.

• Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2024-01. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (5): Consideration of Resolution 2024-02 Adopting Amendments to the Military Recreation Facility Project Area Development Standards and Guidelines Changing Condominium and Townhome Unit Short Term Rentals from Conditional Uses to Permitted Uses, Subject to Regulation by Executive Order

Presentation by Nicole Cottle (6:07 - 7:18)

- Motion to Approve Resolution 2024-02: Mike Ostermiller
- Second: Mark Shepherd
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2024-02. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (6): Consideration of Resolution 2024-03 Approving the Pioche Hotel Subdivision Plat in the Military Recreation Facility Project Area

Presentation by Nicole Cottle (8:05 - 9:04)Comments and questions from Board Members (9:07 - 9:32)

- Motion to Approve Resolution 2024-03: Gary Harter
- Second: Steve Farrell
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2024-03. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (7): Consideration of Resolution 2024-04 Providing for the Creation of the MIDA Sundance Public Infrastructure District as a Subsidiary of MIDA, Authorizing and Approving a Governing Document, Appointing a Board of Trustees, Authorizing Other Documents in Connection Therewith and Related Matters

Presentation by Paul Morris (10:41 – 11:53)

- Motion to Approve Resolution 2024-04: Mark Shepherd
- Second: Mike Ostermiller
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2024-04. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (8): Consideration of Resolution 2024-05 Determining that the Installation and Construction of Certain Public Infrastructure and Improvements are of Benefit to the Dugway Proving Ground Project Area and are Eligible for Certain MIDA Funds

Presentation by Ariana Farber (12:48 – 14:24)

- Motion to Approve Resolution 2024-05: Gary Harter
- Second: Mark Shepherd
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2024-05. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (9): Project Area Updates

9(a): Falcon Hill – Taylor Woodbury (16:03 – 39:50)

9(b): MRF – Kurt Krieg (39:50 – 49:25)

Agenda Item (10): MIDA Updates

10a: CFO Update - Paula Eldredge (51:19 – 53:55)

10b: Contract Review and Oversight - Nicole Cottle (54:02 – 55:28)

10c: Executive Director Update - Paul Morris (50:12-51:11) and (55:38 – 1:00:18)

Agenda Item (11): Adjourn Meeting

a. Next Meeting: May 7, 2024

- Motion to adjourn meeting and go into closed session: Mark Shepherd
- Second: Mike Ostermiller
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter voted "aye" in favor of adjourning. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Meeting adjourned at 10:08am

Agenda Item (12): Closed session for the purpose of discussing the purchase, exchange, or lease of real property as allowed by Utah Code Section 52-4-205(1)(d)

Attendees:

- 1. Stuart Adams (Board Member)
- 2. Steve Farrell
 - (Board Member)
- 3. Gary Harter
 - (Board Member)
- 4. Gage Froerer
 - (Board Member)
- 5. Mike Ostermiller
 - (Board Member)
- 6. Mark Shepherd
 - (Board Member)
- 7. Nicole Cottle
- 8. Derek Brenchley
- 9. Sara Turner
- 10. Paul Morris
- 11. Ariana Farber
- 12. Paula Eldredge
- 13. Kurt Krieg
- 14. Douglas DeVore
- 15. Heather Kruse
- 16. Cory Shupe
- 17. Kristin Williams
- 18. Dave Williamsen
- 19. Ashely Burr
- 20. Tyler Aldous

- 21. Taylor Woodbury
- 22. Richard Catten
- 23. Rob Donigan
- 24. Jack Johnson
- 25. Brooke Hontz
- 26. Erik Anderson
- 27. Michelle Jensen
- 28. Chrissy Fredrikson
- 29. Michael Lindenbaum
- 30. Laura Lewis
- 31. Allison Aafedt
- 32. Brett Christensen
- 33. Derek Herndon
- 34. Andrew Sellnau
- 35. Max Hannan
- 36. Selina Hadfield
- 37. Josephy Fiala
- 38. Graham Larson
- 39. Emma Entress
- 40. Jill Jacobson
- 41. Joshua Horner
- 42. Heather Hall
- 43. Sam Montes
- 44. Caroline Rodriguez
- 45. Grace Doerfler
- 46. Paul Persell

- 47. Kit Kosakowski
- 48. Jim Tozer
- 49. Dustin Grabau
- 50. Richard Breitenbeker
- 51. Brock Marchant
- 52. Jeff Leeds
- 53. Mitch Park
- 54. Roger Henriksen
- 55. John Hajny
- 56. Cassie Revelli
- 57. Glen Clement
- 58. Mike Wagstaff
- 59. Saadet Yilmaz
- 60. Bill Fiveash
- 61. Marianne Allen