MIDA Board Meeting Minutes (Approved)

Date & Time:

Tuesday, December 19, 2023 at 9:00 am

Location & Electronic Participation:

Held electronically via Zoom

Members Present: Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, *Gary Harter**, *Gage Froerer**, *Jerry Stevenson**, *Ryan Starks* (non-voting)*

*Arrived after first vote

Members Excused:

The complete audio recording of this meeting can be found online at:

https://www.utah.gov/pmn/sitemap/notice/880189.html

Summary of the Discussions*

Agenda Item (1): Approval of minutes from the October 19, 2023 Board Meeting. (0:00 - 0:46)

- Motion to approve minutes: Mike Ostermiller
- Second: Steve Farrell
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd voted "aye" in favor of approving the October 19, 2023 MIDA Board meeting minutes. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (2): Public Hearing Regarding Sundance Project Area Plan

Presentation of Plan by Paul Morris, Brandon Gordon, Bill Jensen (1:09 - 18:01)

Comments and questions from Board Members: (18:29 - 22:47)

No Public Comments

Motion to Close Hearing: Mike Ostermiller

Agenda Item (3): Consideration of Resolution 2023-14 Approving Sundance Project Area Plan

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-014: Mike Ostermiller
- Second: Steve Farrell
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter, Gage Froerer, Jerry Stevenson voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-14. None are opposed. The motion passes.

^{*}To obtain the substance of all matters proposed, discussed, or decided by the public body and the substance of the testimony or comments provided by the public, please use the link to the audio recording on this page. (Utah Code §52-4-203) Timestamps of the audio recording are indicated in this summary.

Agenda Item (4): Consideration of Resolution 2023-15 Adopting Sundance Project Area Budget (26:32 - 27:46)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-15: Mark Shepherd
- Second: Gage
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter, Gage Froerer, Jerry Stevenson voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-15. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (5): Consideration of Resolution 2023-16 Approving an Interlocal Agreement with Utah County for the Sundance Project Area (27:47 - 29:17)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-16: Steve Farrell
- Second: Gary Harter
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter, Gage Froerer, Jerry Stevenson voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-16. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (6): Consideration of Resolution 2023-17 Determining the Permanent Residents Population and the Approved Transient Units Related to the Resorts Communities Sales and Use Tax Requirements in the Sundance Project Area (29:26 - 31:13)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-17: Mark Shepherd
- Second: Gage Froerer
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter, Gage Froerer, Jerry Stevenson voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-17. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (7): Consideration of Resolution 2023-18 Approving a Tax Sharing and Reimbursement Agreement with Storyteller Canyon Property Owner, LP for the Sundance Project Area (31:13 - 32:34)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-18: Steve Farrell
- Second: Mike Ostermiller
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter, Gage Froerer, Jerry Stevenson voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-18. None are opposed. The motion passes

Agenda Item (8): Consideration of Ordinance 2023-01 - MIDA Accommodations Tax, Resorts Community Tax, Energy Tax (32:34 - 33:49)

- Motion to approve Ordinance 2023-01: Mark Shepherd
- Second: Gage Froerer
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter, Gage Froerer, Jerry Stevenson voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-01. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (9): Consideration of Resolution 2023-19 Adopting Amendments to the Military Recreation Facility Project Area Development Standards and Guidelines Related to the Process for Approving Site Plans (33:58 - 40:25)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-19: Mike Ostermiller
- Second: Gary Harter
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter, Gage Froerer, Jerry Stevenson voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-19. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (10): Consideration of Resolution 2023-20 Approving Amendment to the Pioche Village Condominiums Plat in the Military Recreation Facility Project Area (40:25 - 42:07)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-20: Steve Farrell
- Second: Mark Shepherd
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter, Gage Froerer, Jerry Stevenson voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-20. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (11): Project Area End of Year Summaries

5a: MRF - Kurt Krieg (42:12 - 1:17:10)

5b: Skyridge - Tyler Aldous and Jack Johnson (1:17:11 - 1:43:17)

5b: Falcon Hill - Taylor Woodbury (Moved to next meeting)

Agenda Item (12): MIDA Updates

5a: CFO Update - Paula Eldredge (Moved to next meeting)

5b: Contract Review and Oversight - Nicole Cottle (Moved to next to next meeting)

5c: Executive Director Update - Paul Morris (1:47:10 - 1:51:06)

Agenda Item (13): Adjourn Meeting

a. Next Meeting: March 5, 2024

- Motion to adjourn: Gary Harter
- Second: Mark Shepherd
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter, Gage Froerer, Jerry Stevenson voted "aye" in favor of adjourning. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Meeting adjourned at 10:51am

Attendees:

enaces.			
1.	Stuart Adams	(Board Member)	23. Richard Catten
	(Board Member)	9. Nicole Cottle	24. Kurt Krieg
2.	Steve Farrell	10. Derek Brenchley	25. Tyler Aldous
	(Board Member)	11. Sara Turner	26. Allison Aafedt
3.	Gary Harter	12. Rob Donigan	27. Paul Morris
	(Board Member)	13. Cory Shupe	28. Phone
4.	Jerry Stevenson	14. Paula Eldredge	29. Amelia Powers Gardner
	(Board Member)	15. Laura Lewis	30. Bill Bradbrooke
5.	Gage Froerer	16. Erik Anderson	31. Bill Fiveash
	(Board Member)	17. Dave Williamsen	32. Brandan Albee
6.	Mike Ostermiller	18. Kristin Williams	33. Brandon Gordon
	(Board Member)	19. Ashely Burr	34. Brock Marchant
7.	Mark Shepherd	20. Brooke Hontz	35. Cassie Revelli
	(Board Member)	21. Chrissy Fredrikson	36. Chad Linebaugh
8.	Ryan Starks	22. Michelle Jensen	37. Derek Herndon

- 38. Duaine Dorton
- 39. Gene Payne
- 40. Grace Doerfler
- 41. Greg Curtis
- 42. Hannah Tyler
- 43. Hayden Smith
- 44. Jack Walkenhorst
- 45. Jason Jentzch
- 46. Jason Sundberg
- 47. Jessica Turner
- 48. John Foster
- 49. Joshua Horner
- 50. Joshua Horner

- 51. Marianne B. Allen
- 52. Michael Kosakowski
- 53. Mike Davis
- 54. Mike Wagstaff
- 55. Mitch Park
- 56. Nathan Rafferty
- 57. Paul Persell
- 58. Phil Martial
- 59. Philip Maritz
- 60. Roger Henriksen
- 61. Shannon Sollitt
- 62. Shawn Lambert
- 63. Spencer Apramian

- 64. Steve Barth
- 65. Susie English
- 66. Val Overson
- 67. Bill Jensen
- 68. Heather Kruse
- 69. Jack Johnson
- 70. AnnMarie Howard
- 71. Bret Millburn
- 72. Jared Lucero
- 73. Ken Reinke
- 74. Laurel Price
- 75. Ariana Farber