

REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY

MEMBERS:

LEANNE HUFF
COREY THOMAS
SHARLA BYNUM
NICK MITCHELL
PAUL SANCHEZ
NATALIE PINKNEY
CLARISSA WILLIAMS

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

CHERIE WOOD

220 E MORRIS AVE SUITE 200 SOUTH SALT LAKE UTAH 84115 P 801.483.6027 F 801.464.6770 SSLC.GOV

City of South Salt Lake Redevelopment Agency AGENDA

Public notice is hereby given that the City of South Salt Lake Redevelopment Agency will hold a meeting on **Wednesday**, **January 10**, **2024**, in the City Council Chambers, 220 East Morris Avenue, Suite 200, commencing at **6:55 p.m.**, or as soon thereafter as possible.

To watch the meeting live click the link below to join:

https://zoom.us/j/93438486912

Watch recorded City Council meetings at: youtube.com/@SouthSaltLakeCity

Conducting: LeAnne Huff

Opening Ceremonies

1. Roll Call

No Action Comments

- 1. Bills, Claims, and Communications
- 2. Report of the Executive Director

Approval of Minutes

December 13th, RDA Minutes

New Business

1. Elect RDA Chair & Vice Chair for 2024

Ariel Andrus

Motion for Closed Meeting

Adjourn

Posted January 5, 2024

Those needing auxiliary communicative aids or other services for this meeting should contact Ariel Andrus at 801-483-6019, giving at least 24 hours' notice.

In accordance with State Statute and RDA Board policy, one or more Board Members may be participating electronically.

Have a question or concern? Call the connect line 801-464-6757 or email connect@sslc.gov

CITY OF SOUTH SALT LAKE REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY MINUTES OF MEETING HELD January 10, 2024

Date & Time Wednesday, January 10, 2024

6:57 p.m.

Location 220 East Morris Avenue

South Salt Lake, Utah 84115

Conducting: LeAnne Huff, RDA Chair

DIRECTORS PRESENT:

LeAnne Huff, Corey Thomas, Sharla Bynum, Nick Mitchell, Paul Sanchez, and Clarissa Williams

DIRECTORS EXCUSED:

Natalie Pinkney

STAFF PRESENT:

Cherie Wood, Executive Director

Josh Collins, Agency Attorney

Terry Addison, Fire Chief

Crystal Makin, Finance Director

Jonathan Weidenhamer, Community & Economic Development Director

Eliza Ungricht, Deputy Community Development Director

Kelli Meranda, Promise Director

Edward Lopez, Promise Deputy Director

Yasmin Abbyad, Emergency Management Coordinator

Jen Hill, Public Outreach Coordinator

Danielle Croyle, Public Information Officer

Cody Coggle, Police Sergeant

Joe Sutera, Police Detective

Quinton Addison, Police Officer

Carson Aprato, Police Officer

Ryan Cram, Police Lieutenant

Lisa Forrester, Justice Court Administrator

Jessica Potter, Executive Assistant

Jessica Deneault, Executive Assistant

Mayra Serna, Legal Assistant

Natalie Molino, Paralegal

Carlton Watkins, Code Enforcement Supervisor

Ariel Andrus, RDA Secretary

Sara Ramirez, Deputy City Recorder

Others Attending: See Attached

Opening Ceremonies

1. Roll Call. Six Board Members were present. Director Pinkney was excused.

No Action Comments.

- 1. Bills, Claims, and Communications. None.
- 2. Report of the Executive Director. None.

Approval of Minutes

December 13, RDA Minutes

Director Thomas moved to approve these minutes.

MOTION: Corey Thomas SECOND: Clarissa Williams

Voice Vote:

Bynum Yes
Huff Yes
Mitchell Yes
Pinkney Absent
Thomas Yes
Williams Yes
Sanchez Yes

New Business

1. Elect RDA Chair & Vice Chair for 2024

RDA Secretary, Ariel Andrus, briefly explained the procedure, which is the same process that is used to elect the Council Chair and Vice Chair, per the Council Rules of Procedure- Rule 1, and opened the floor for nominations.

RDA Chair:

Director Bynum made a motion to nominate Director Huff as the RDA Chair. Director Thomas seconded the motion.

No other nominations were made.

RDA Secretary, Ariel Andrus, affirmed that there was no need for a vote with only one standing nomination.

Director Huff was selected to serve as the 2024 RDA Chair.

MOTION: Sharla Bynum SECOND: Corey Thomas

RDA Vice Chair:

Director Thomas made a motion to nominate Director Williams as the RDA Vice Chair. Director Bynum seconded the motion.

No other nominations were made.

RDA Secretary, Ariel Andrus, affirmed that there was no need for a vote with only one standing nomination.

Director Williams was selected to serve as the 2024 RDA Vice Chair.

MOTION: Corey Thomas SECOND: Sharla Bynum

Director Bynum made a motion to adjourn.

MOTION: Sharla Bynum SECOND: Clarissa Williams

Voice Vote:

Bynum Yes
Huff Yes
Mitchell Yes
Pinkney Absent
Thomas Yes
Williams Yes
Sanchez Yes

The meeting adjourned at 6:59 p.m.

LeAnne Huff, RDA Chair

Please sign in for each meeting REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY MEETING LIST OF ATTENDEES

<u>NAME</u>	<u>CITY/TOWN</u>	REPRESENTING
RICK BORK	Midvale	FOX 13
Mythilli Eultoi	saltlakie city	FOX 13
KOVIN MILIOR	south Saltlake	Solf
Payson Wagstaff	SLC	
Cathonno c. costamo	SO SL	SULF
Ryan cram	south saltlake	SOF
cody coggle	south Saltiake	SPIF
JOY 4999	CRB SSLC	CR16
Brithey Warnor	SSL	SOIF
Jamilyn CRAM	SSL	S01F
Chad Keller	South Salt Late	SOIF
JOE SUTORA	south saltiake	26/t
-		