MIDA Board Meeting Minutes (Pending Approval)

Date & Time:

Tuesday, December 19, 2023 at 9:00 am

Location & Electronic Participation:

Held electronically via Zoom

Members Present: Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, *Gary Harter**, *Gage Froerer**, *Jerry Stevenson**, *Ryan Starks (non-voting)**

*Arrived after first vote

Members Excused:

The complete audio recording of this meeting can be found online at: https://www.utah.gov/pmn/sitemap/notice/880189.html

Summary of the Discussions*

Agenda Item (1): Approval of minutes from the October 19, 2023 Board Meeting. (0:00 - 0:46)

- Motion to approve minutes: Mike Ostermiller
- Second: Steve Farrell
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd voted "aye" in favor of approving the October 19, 2023 MIDA Board meeting minutes. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (2): Public Hearing Regarding Sundance Project Area Plan

Presentation of Plan by Paul Morris, Brandon Gordon, Bill Jensen (1:09 - 18:01)

Comments and questions from Board Members: (18:29 - 22:47)

No Public Comments

Motion to Close Hearing: Mike Ostermiller

Agenda Item (3): Consideration of Resolution 2023-14 Approving Sundance Project Area Plan

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-014: Mike Ostermiller
- Second: Steve Farrell
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter, Gage Froerer, Jerry Stevenson voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-14. None are opposed. The motion passes.

^{*}To obtain the substance of all matters proposed, discussed, or decided by the public body and the substance of the testimony or comments provided by the public, please use the link to the audio recording on this page. (Utah Code §52-4-203) Timestamps of the audio recording are indicated in this summary.

Agenda Item (4): Consideration of Resolution 2023-15 Adopting Sundance Project Area Budget (26:32 - 27:46)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-15: Mark Shepherd
- Second: Gage
- voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-15. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (5): Consideration of Resolution 2023-16 Approving an Interlocal Agreement with Utah County for the Sundance Project Area (27:47 - 29:17)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-16: Steve Farrell
- Second: Gary Harter
- voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-16. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (6): Consideration of Resolution 2023-17 Determining the Permanent Residents Population and the Approved Transient Units Related to the Resorts Communities Sales and Use Tax Requirements in the Sundance Project Area (29:26 - 31:13)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-17: Mark Shepherd
- Second: Gage Froerer
- voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-17. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (7): Consideration of Resolution 2023-18 Approving a Tax Sharing and Reimbursement Agreement with Storyteller Canyon Property Owner, LP for the Sundance Project Area (31:13 - 32:34)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-18: Steve Farrell
- Second: Mike Ostermiller
- voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-18. None are opposed. The motion passes

Agenda Item (8): Consideration of Ordinance 2023-01 - MIDA Accommodations Tax, Resorts Community Tax, Energy Tax (32:34 - 33:49)

- Motion to approve Ordinance 2023-01: Mark Shepherd
- Second: Gage Froerer
- voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-01. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (9): Consideration of Resolution 2023-19 Adopting Amendments to the Military Recreation Facility Project Area Development Standards and Guidelines Related to the Process for Approving Site Plans (33:58 - 40:25)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-19: Mike Ostermiller
- Second: Gary Harter
- voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-19. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (10): Consideration of Resolution 2023-20 Approving Amendment to the Pioche Village Condominiums Plat in the Military Recreation Facility Project Area (40:25 - 42:07)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-20: Steve Farrell
- Second: Mark Shepherd
- voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-20. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (11): Project Area End of Year Summaries

5a: MRF - Kurt Krieg (42:12 - 1:17:10)

5b: Skyridge - Tyler Aldous and Jack Johnson (1:17:11 - 1:43:17)

5b: Falcon Hill - Taylor Woodbury (Moved to next meeting)

Agenda Item (12): MIDA Updates

5a: CFO Update - Paula Eldredge (Moved to next meeting)

5b: Contract Review and Oversight - Nicole Cottle (Moved to next to next meeting)

5c: Executive Director Update - Paul Morris (1:47:10 - 1:51:06)

Agenda Item (13): Adjourn Meeting

a. Next Meeting: March 5, 2024

- Motion to adjourn: Gary Harter
- Second: Mark Shepherd
- voted "aye" in favor of adjourning. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Meeting adjourned at 10:51am

10. Derek Brenchley 11. Sara Turner 12. Rob Donigan 13. Cory Shupe 14. Paula Eldredge 15. Laura Lewis 16. Erik Anderson 17. Dave Williamsen 18. Kristin Williams

19. Ashely Burr

20. Brooke Hontz

Atte

end	lees:	
1.	Stuart Adams	21. Chrissy Fredrikson
	(Board Member)	22. Michelle Jensen
2.	Steve Farrell	23. Richard Catten
	(Board Member)	24. Kurt Krieg
3.	Gary Harter	25. Tyler Aldous
	(Board Member)	26. Allison Aafedt
4.	Jerry Stevenson	27. Paul Morris
	(Board Member)	28. Phone
5.	Gage Froerer	29. Amelia Powers Gard
	(Board Member)	30. Bill Bradbrooke
6.	Mike Ostermiller	31. Bill Fiveash
	(Board Member)	32. Brandan Albee
7.	Mark Shepherd	33. Brandon Gordon
	(Board Member)	34. Brock Marchant
8.	Ryan Starks	35. Cassie Revelli
	(Board Member)	36. Chad Linebaugh
9.	Nicole Cottle	37. Derek Herndon

	Trait Tries
25.	Tyler Aldous
26.	Allison Aafedt
27.	Paul Morris
28.	Phone
29.	Amelia Powers Gardner
30.	Bill Bradbrooke
31.	Bill Fiveash
32.	Brandan Albee
33.	Brandon Gordon
34.	Brock Marchant
35.	Cassie Revelli
36.	Chad Linebaugh
37.	Derek Herndon
38.	Duaine Dorton
39.	Gene Payne
40.	Grace Doerfler
41.	Greg Curtis
42.	Hannah Tyler
43.	Hayden Smith
44.	Jack Walkenhorst
45.	Jason Jentzch
46.	Jason Sundberg
47.	Jessica Turner
48.	John Foster

49. Joshua Horner
50. Joshua Horner
51. Marianne B. Allen
52. Michael Kosakowski
53. Mike Davis
54. Mike Wagstaff
55. Mitch Park
56. Nathan Rafferty
57. Paul Persell
58. Phil Martial
59. Philip Maritz
60. Roger Henriksen
61. Shannon Sollitt
62. Shawn Lambert
63. Spencer Apramian
64. Steve Barth
65. Susie English
66. Val Overson
67. Bill Jensen
68. Heather Kruse
69. Jack Johnson
70. AnnMarie Howard
71. Bret Millburn
72. Jared Lucero
73. Ken Reinke
74. Laurel Price

75. Ariana Farber