MINUTES OF THE WASATCH COUNTY COUNCIL ACTING AS

THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE STRAWBERRY RANCH SPECIAL SERVICE DISTRICT DECEMBER 12, 2023

PRESENT: Board Chair Karl McMillan

Board Member Luke Searle

Board Member Kendall Crittenden Board Member Spencer Park Board Member Steve Farrell Board Member Erik Rowland Board Member Mark Nelson

STAFF: Max Covey, General manager

Wade Webster, Keetley Water Treatment Plant Manager

Doug Scow, Water Rights Supervisor Dana Kohler, Administrative Assistant

Kierstan Smith, CPA

David Fuller, Project Coordinator

Chance Morris, Distribution/Collection Manager

Shari Coleman, Accounting Assistant

Board Member Karl McMillan called the meeting to order at 4:42 p.m. on Tuesday December 12, 2023. Let the record show that all the Board Members are present. The record should also show that the Governing Board of the Strawberry Ranch Special District is meeting in the Wasatch County Council Chambers located in the Wasatch County Administrative Building located at 25 North Main, Heber City, Utah 84032.

REGULAR SESSION

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES FOR NOVEMBER 14, 2023

Board Member Mark Nelson made a motion to approve the minutes for November 14, 2023, as written. Board Member Luke Searle seconded the motion and indicated that his name is spelled incorrectly in Board Member present just an (e) at the end.

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan AYE: Board Member Luke Searle

AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden

AYE: Board Member Spencer Park

AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland

AYE: Mark Nelson

NAY: None.

WARRANT LIST APPROVAL

Board Member Mark Nelson made a motion to approve the warrants in the amount of \$421.50. Board Member Spencer Park seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson

AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden

AYE: Board Member Luke Searle AYE: Board Member Spencer Park AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland

NAY: None.

OTHER BUSINESS

Max Covey, the General Manager, and the Governing Board of the Strawberry Ranch Special Service District both indicated that they have no other business.

Board Chair Karl McMillan indicated that he needs a motion to continue the agenda until 6:00 p.m. when we will hear the Public Hearing for the Adoption of the 2023 Budget, Resolution #2023-03.

Board Member Kendall Crittenden made a motion to continue this item until 6:00 p.m. when we will hear the public hearing for the adoption of the 2024 Budget, Resolution #2023-03. Board Member Spencer Park seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell AYE: Board Member Luke Searle **AYE: Board Member Spencer Park**

AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden

NAY: None.

PUBLIC HEARING DECEMBER 12, 2023

ADOPTION OF 2024 BUDGET, RESOLUTION #2023-03

Kierstan Smith, CPA, addressed the Governing Board of the Strawberry Ranch Special Service District and indicated that we are not expecting a lot of activity up in Strawberry Ranch at this time. We are proposing the 2024 Budget of \$12,890.00 and expenses of \$5,207.80.

Board Chair Karl McMillan then opened the public hearing up for public comment and there was no public comment, so the public comment period was closed.

Board Member Spencer Park made a motion that we pass Resolution #2023-03 for the adoption of the 2024 for Strawberry Ranch Special Service District. Board Member Steve Farrell seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan

AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson

AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland

AYE: Board Member Luke Searle

AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell

AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden

AYE: Board Member Spencer Park

NAY: None.

ADJOURNMENT

Board Member Kendall Crittenden made a motion to adjourn. Board Member Spencer Park seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan

AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell

AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland

AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson

AYE: Board Member Luke Searle

AYE: Board Member Crittenden

AYE: Board Spencer Park

NAY: None.

Meeting adjourned at 6:25

KARL MCMILLAN/BOARD CHAIR