# MINUTES OF THE WASATCH COUNCIL ACTING AS

# THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE STRAWBERRY LAKE VIEW SPECIAL SERVICE DISTRICT DECEMBER 12, 2023

PRESENT: Board Chair Karl McMillan

Board Member Luke Searle

Board Member Kendall Crittenden Board Member Spencer Park Board Member Steve Farrell Board Member Erik Rowland Board Member Mark Nelson

STAFF: Max Covey, General manager

Wade Webster, Keetley Water Treatment Plant Manager

Doug Scow, Water Rights Supervisor Dana Kohler, Administrative Assistant

Kierstan Smith, CPA

David Fuller, Project Coordinator

Chance Morris, Distribution/Collection Manager

Shari Coleman, Accounting Assistant

Board Chair Karl McMillan called the meeting to order at 4:44 p.m. On Tuesday December 12, 2023. The record should show that all the Board Members are present. The record should also show that the Governing Board of the Strawberry Lake View Special Service District is meeting in the Wasatch County Council Chambers located at 25 North Main, Heber City, Utah 4032. Board Chair Karl McMillan then called the first agenda item.

# **REGULAR SESSION**

# APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES FOR NOVEMBER 14, 2023

Board Member Mark Nelson made a motion to approve the minutes for November 14, 2023, as they are written. Board Member Erik Rowland seconded the motion. The motion carries with the following vote:

**AYE: Board Member Luke Searle AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan** 

**AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden** 

**AYE: Board Member Spencer Park** 

AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland

NAY: None.

### WARRANT LIST APPROVAL

Board Member Steve Farrell made a motion to approve the warrants in the amount of \$1,081.45. Board Member Mark Nelson seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell AYE; Board Member Spencer Park AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden AYE: Board Member Luke Searle

NAY: None.

#### **OTHER BUSINESS**

Max Covey, the General Manager, and the Governing Board of the Strawberry Lake View Special Service District both indicated that they had no other business.

Board Chair Karl McMillan indicated that we need a motion to continue the agenda until 6:00 p.m. when we will hear the public hearing for the adoption of the 2024 budget, Resolution #2023-02.

Board Member Kendall Crittenden made a motion to continue the agenda until 6:00 p.m. when we will hear the public hearing for the adoption of 2024 Budget and Resolution # 2023-02. Board member Spencer Park seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Member Spencer Park AYE: Board Member Luke Searle

**AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden** 

**AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland** 

**AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson** 

**AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan** 

**AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell** 

# NAY: None.

Board Chair Karl McMillan indicated that the time is 6:15 and we will now hear the public hearing for the adoption of the 2024 Budget Resolution #2023-02.

# PUBLIC HEARING DECEMBER 12, 2023

#### ADOPTION OF THE 2024 BUDGET RESOLUTION #2023-02.

Kierstan Smith CPA addressed the Governing Board of the Strawberry Lakeview Special Service District regarding Resolution 2023-02 and indicated that we are proposing a 2024 Budget of \$75,490.00. Also, in expenses there will be a little more in overhead and management because of a little more time to be out in that district. The services are a little higher because we will have our rate study down there.

Board Chair Karl McMillan then opened the public hearing up for public comment and there was no public comment so public comment was closed.

Board Member Steve Farrell made a motion to approve Resolution 2023-02 approving the proposed budget for 2024 for Strawberry Lake View Special Service District. Board Member Kendall Crittenden seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan AYE: Board Member Luke Searle

**AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden** 

AYE: Board Member Spencer Park AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell

**AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland** 

**AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson** 

NAY: None.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

Board Member Kendall Crittenden made a motion to adjourn. Board member Erik Rowland seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson AYE; Board Member Erik Rowland AYE: Board Member Spencer Park AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell AYE; Board Member Luke Searle

**AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden** 

NAY: None.

Meeting adjourned at 6:25

KARL MCMILLAN/BOARD CHAIR