MINUTES OF THE WASATCH COUNTY COUNCIL ACTING AS THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE OWL'S NEST SPECIAL SERVICE DISTRICT DECEMBER 12, 2023

- PRESENT: Board Chair Spencer Park Board Member Luke Searle Board Member Board Member Kendall Crittenden Board Member Karl McMillan Board Member Steve Farrell Board Member Erik Rowland Board Member Mark Nelson
- STAFF: Max Covey, General Manager Wade Webster, Keetley Water Treatment Plant Manager Doug Scow, Water Rights Supervisor Dana Kohler, Administrative Assistant Kierstan Smith, CPA David Fuller, Project Coordinator Chance Morris, Distribution/Collection Manager Shari Coleman, Accounting Clerk

Board Chair Spencer Park called the meeting to order at 4:40 p.m. on Tuesday, December 12, 2023. The record should show that all the Board Members are present. The record should also show that the Governing Board of the Owl's Nest Special Service District is meeting in the Wasatch County Council Chambers located in the Wasatch County Administrative Building located at 25 North Main, Heber City, 84032. Board Chair Spencer Park then called the first agenda item.

REGULAR SESSION

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES FOR NOVEMBER 14, 2023

Board Member Kendall Crittenden made a motion to approve the minutes for November 14, 2023, as written. Board Member Steve Farrell seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Spencer Park AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden AYE: Board Member Luke Searle AYE: Board Member Karl McMillan AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell

NAY: None.

WARRANT LIST APPROVAL

Board Member Luke Searle made a motion to approve the warrant list in the amount of \$1214.00. Board Member Mark Nelson seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Spencer Park AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden AYE: Board Member Luke Searle AYE: Board Member Karl McMillan

NAY: None.

OTHER BUSINESS

Max Covey, the General Manager, and the Governing Board of the Owl's Nest Special Service District both indicated that they have no other business.

Board Chair Spencer Park indicated that we will continue the agenda until 6:00 p.m. when we will have a public hearing for the amendment of the 2023 budget and the adoption of the 2024 budget, Resolution #2023-03.

Board Member Kendall Crittenden made a motion to continue the agenda until 6:00 when we will hear the public hearing for the amendment of the 2023 budget and adoption of 2024 budget, Resolution 2023-03. Board Member Erik Rowland seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

> AYE: Board Chair Spencer Park AYE: Board Member Karl McMillan AYE: Board Member Luke Searle AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland

AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson

NAY: None.

Board Chair Spencer Park indicated that the time is 6:00 p.m. and we will now hear the Public Hearing on the amendment of the 2023 budget and adoption of the 2024 budget. Resolution #2023-03.

PUBLIC HEARING DECEMBER 12, 2023

AMENDMENT OF 2023 BUDGET AND ADOPTION OF 2024 BUDGET RESOLUTION #2023-03.

Kierstan Smith, the CPA, addressed the Governing Board of the Owl's Nest Special Service District and indicated that we have anticipated the construction of the infrastructure being completed and accepted part way through 2023 and that didn't happen. Really what we are doing is taking the 2023 budget and shifting it to 2024 and anticipating that it will be done in the spring.

Board Chair Spencer Park then opened the public hearing up for public comment and there was none, so the public comment period was closed.

Board Member Kendall Crittenden made a motion that we approved Resolution #2023-03 amending the 2023 budget and adopting the 2024 budget as presented. Board Member Steve Farrell seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Spencer Park AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson AYE; Board member Erik Rowland AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden AYE: Board Member Luke Searle AYE: Board Member Karl McMillan

NAY: None.

ADJOURNMENT

Board Member Kendall Crittenden made a motion to adjourn. Board Member Steve Farrell seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Spencer Park

AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson AYE: Board Member Karl McMillan AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden AYE: Board Member Luke Searle AYE: Board M ember Mark Nelson AYE: Board Member Erik Rowland

NAY: None.

The meeting adjourned at 6:15.

SPENCER PARK/CHAIRMAN