## CENTRAL WASATCH COMMISSION

## RESOLUTION 2023-26

## A RESOLUTION RELEASING AND APPOINTING MEMBERS OF THE STAKEHOLDERS COUNCIL

**WHEREAS**, Article VII of the 30 May 2017 "Central Wasatch Commission Interlocal Agreement" (the "CWC ILA") provides that the governing body (the "Board") of the Central Wasatch Commission interlocal entity (the "CWC") will empanel an advisory body to the Board to be known as the "Mountain Accord Stakeholders Council" (the "Council") comprised of 28-35 individuals and entities that have a direct interest in the objectives of the CWC ("Stakeholders"); and

**WHEREAS**, in December 2018 the Board appointed the inaugural Council and thereafter released, appointed and reappointed various members of the Council; and

WHEREAS, on 15 December 2023 the Board met in regular session to consider, among other things, (a) releasing as of 15 December 2023 Council members Mike Christensen, Paul Diegel, Carl Fisher, Jennifer Eden and Rusty Vetter from the Council due to their resignations for various personal reasons; (b) appointing Woody Lee and Bri Sullivan to fill the remaining terms of office of Jennifer Eden and Rusty Vetter; and (c) ratifying and confirming the current membership of the Council; and

**WHEREAS**, the Board has determined that it will be in the best interests of the CWC to so act;

**NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** by the Board of Commissioners of the Central Wasatch Commission that the Board hereby consents to the releases and appointments described above, and hereby consents to, confirms and ratifies the status of the following individuals as all of the members of the Council for the terms of office set forth opposite each name:

<u>Name</u>	<b>Term Expires</b>
Sarah Bennett	30 June 2025
Kelly Boardman	30 June 2025
Roger Borgenicht	30 June 2025
Stuart Derman	30 June 2025
Tom Diegel	30 June 2025
Dave Fields	30 June 2025
Dennis Goerham	30 June 2025
Maura Hahnenberger	30 June 2023
John Knoblock	30 June 2025
Hilary Lambert	30 June 2025
Adam Lenkowski	30 June 2025
Michael Marker	30 June 2025
Megan Nelson	30 June 2025
Kirk Nichols	30 June 2025
Danny Richardson	30 June 2025
Pat Shea	30 June 2025

Joanna Wheelton	30 June 2025
Serena Yau	30 June 2025
Amber Broadaway	30 June 2027
Barbara Cameron	30 June 2027
Caitlin Curry	30 June 2027
Mike Doyle	30 June 2027
Del Draper	30 June 2027
Ian Hartley	30 June 2027
Kurt Hegmann	30 June 2027
Linda Johnson	30 June 2027
Woody Lee	30 June 2027
Ed Marshall	30 June 2027
Morgan Mingle	30 June 2027
Nathan Rafferty	30 June 2027
Bri Sullivan	30 June 2027
Dan Zalles	30 June 2027

This Resolution, assigned no. 2023-26, shall take effect immediately upon passage.

**PASSED AND APPROVED** this 15<sup>th</sup> day of December 2023.

ATTEST:	CENTRAL WASATCH COMMISSION		
Ву:	By:		
Jeff Silvestrini, Secretary	Christopher F. Robinson, Chair of the Board  VOTING OF THE BOARD:		
	Roger Bourke	Yea Nay	
	Dan Knopp	Yea Nay	
	Erin Mendenhall	Yea Nay	
	Christopher Robinson	Yea Nay	
	Jeff Silvestrini	Yea Nay	
	Michael Weichers	Yea Nay	
	Nann Worel	Yea Nay	
	Monica Zoltanski	Vea Nav	

**DEPOSITED** in the office of the Secretary this  $15^{th}$  day of December 2023.

**FILED AND RECORDED** this 15<sup>th</sup> day of December 2022.