CENTRAL WASATCH COMMISSION

RESOLUTION No. 2023-25

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING OFFICERS OF THE CENTRAL WASATCH COMMISSION

WHEREAS, the Central Wasatch Commission (the "*CWC*") is an interlocal entity created effective 29 June 2017 pursuant to the "Central Wasatch Commission Interlocal Agreement" dated 30 May 2017 (as amended, the "*ILA*") among Salt Lake County, Salt Lake City, Sandy City and the city of Cottonwood Heights as the CWC's initial members ("*Members*"); and

WHEREAS, since its formation, additional governmental entities have become Members of the CWC; and

WHEREAS, the governing body of the CWC is its board of commissioners (the "*Board*"); and

WHEREAS, Section V(C) of the ILA provides that bi-annually the Board shall elect from among its members a Chair, a Co-Chair, a Secretary and a Treasurer; and

WHEREAS, the CWC's bylaws provide that such election typically shall occur at a January meeting of the Board; and

WHEREAS, the Board met in regular meeting on 15 December 2023 to consider, among other things, electing the following to serve as the CWC's officers from 1 January 2024 until the Board's January 2026 meeting or until each officer's successor is elected and qualified:

Jeff Silvestrini Chair Erin Mendenhall Co-Chair

Christopher F. Robinson Secretary/Treasurer; and

WHEREAS, after careful consideration, the Board has determined that it is in the best interest of the CWC and its constituents to so act;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Commissioners of the Central Wasatch Commission that the foregoing individuals are hereby elected to serve in the offices specified above from 1 January 2024 until the Board's January 2026 meeting or until each officer's successor is elected and qualified.

This Resolution, assigned no. 2023-25, shall take effect immediately upon passage as provided herein.

PASSED AND APPROVED this 15th day of December 2023.

ATTEST:	CENTRAL WASATCH COMMISSION
By:	By:
Jeff Silvestrini, Secretary	Christopher F. Robinson, Chair of the Board

VOTING OF THE BOARD:

Roger Bourke	Yea Nay
Dan Knopp	Yea Nay
Erin Mendenhall	Yea Nay
Christopher Robinson	Yea Nay
Jeff Silvestrini	Yea Nay
Michael Weichers	Yea Nay
Nann Worel	Yea Nay
Monica Zoltanski	Yea Nav

DEPOSITED in the office of the Secretary this 15th day of December 2023.

FILED AND RECORDED this 10th day of December 2023.