# Leadership Learning Academy Electronic Board Meeting Minutes Monday, November 13, 2023

Anchor Location: Layton Campus, 100 W 2675 N, Layton, UT 84041

In Attendance: Terry Capener, Jimmy Sunlight, David Gray, Chuma Uzoh

Excused: Deb Hansen

Others in Attendance: Dawn Kawaguchi, Dawn Benke, Jared Buckley

MISSION: The mission of Leadership Learning Academy is to provide a unique, innovative teaching model to help students achieve a high degree of academic success while developing problem solving skills, independent learners, and future leaders in all our students.

VISION: Leadership Learning Academy uses an innovative and unique model to challenge our students to be confident and independent learners. Our students will learn to inspire others, achieve high academic success, and become personally accountable for themselves and their education; thus helping to lead our future.

# **Minutes**

# 2023-2024 Strategic School Plan

Schoolwide Unity & Collaboration "We Are CREW!"

Teacher & Staff Development

Fiscal Responsibility

Continue Growth & Maintain Literacy Proficiency

#### 5:06 PM - CALL TO ORDER

- ➤ Welcome by Terry Capener
- School Mission David
- ➤ School Vision Jimmy
- ➤ Board Mission Chuma

### **VOTING ITEMS**

➤ <u>LEA-Specific Educator License</u> – Jared Buckley stated that Faith Davis has started teaching at the Ogden campus and he is requesting an LEA-Specific License for her. **David Geay made a motion to approve the request for an LEA-specific educator license for Faith Davis for an elementary license for a period of three years. Jimmy Sunlight seconded the motion. The votes were as follows:** 

Terry Capener – Aye Chuma Uzoh – Aye Jimmy Sunlight – Aye David Gray – Aye Motion passed unanimously. LEADERSHIP

## **BUSINESS ITEMS**

- > <u>Calendaring Items</u> Terry Capener
  - Next Pre-Board Meeting November 20<sup>th</sup>
  - Next Board Meeting December 13<sup>th</sup> @ 4:00 p.m.

5:10 PM – Jimmy Sunlight made a motion to ADJOURN. Chuma Uzoh seconded the motion. The roll call votes were as follows:

Terry Capener – Aye David Gray – Aye Jimmy Sunlight – Aye Chuma Uzoh – Aye

