Salt Lake County Council of Governments

Quarterly Meeting

Date: Thursday, November 16, 2023

Time: 11:30 lunch for all attendees; 12:00 – 1:00 pm meeting

Place: Herriman City Hall located at 5355 W Main Street, Herriman

COG Membership:

- ✓ Mayors from each jurisdiction including the Salt Lake County Mayor
- City Council representative from each city of the First Class (population of 100,000 or more) (Salt Lake City, Sandy, West Valley City, West Jordan) – Salt Lake City Councilmember Dan Dugan; Sandy Councilmember Alison Stroud; West Jordan Councilmember Chris McConnehey; West Valley Councilmember William Whetstone
- ✓ Four Council members –Councilmember Ann Granato, Councilmember David Alvord, Councilmember Aimee Winder Newton (Alternate), Councilmember Laurie Stringham (Alternate)

COG County Liaison: Lauren Littlefield | 385-468-4859 or <u>llittlefield@slco.org</u>; for meeting logistics for dietary requirements contact Vanessa Nelson at <u>vmnelson@slco.org</u> or 801-688-8950

AGENDA

- 1. 11:30 am 12:00 Noon (30 minutes) Lunch and networking with State Legislators
- 2. 12:00 Noon (3 minutes) Welcome Councilmember Dan Dugan
- 3. 12:03 (10 Mins) Present on Riparian Corridors work group and Short Term Rentals Legislation Rep Gay Lynn Bennion
- 4. 12:13 (5 Minutes) COG Public Works Committee Report Mayor Dahle and David Rodgers, Salt Lake County Corridor Preservation Fund recommended allocations.
- 5. 12:18 (35 Mins) Legislative Update and Discussion Sen. Lincoln Fillmore & Rep. Calvin Musselman
- 6. 12:52 (8 Mins) Announcement of New Leadership and Adjourn Councilmember Dan Dugan

2024 COG Chair – Mayor Monica Zoltanski – Sandy 2024 Vice-Chair – Mayor Natalie Hall – Bluffdale 2024 Secretary – Nominations due January 18, 2024