MIDA Board Meeting Minutes (Approved)

Date & Time:

Tuesday, July 19, 2023 at 9:00 am

Location & Electronic Participation:

Held electronically via Zoom

Members Present: Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gage Froerer, Gary

Harter

Members Excused: Jerry Stevenson, Ryan Starks (non-voting)

The complete audio recording of this meeting can be found online at:

https://www.utah.gov/pmn/sitemap/notice/846667.html

Summary of the Discussions*

Agenda Item (1): Approval of minutes from the June 27, 2023 Board Meeting. (0:00 - 1:12)

- Motion to approve minutes: Mark Shepherd
- Second: Steve Farrell
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd voted "aye" in favor of approving the June 27, 2023 MIDA Board meeting minutes. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (2): Consideration of Resolution 2023-09 Approving Development Agreement with EX Utah Development LLC and BLX MWP-LON LLC, for the Development of the Marina West Property in the MRF Project Area

Paul Morris gives overview (1:19 - 2:33)

Richard Catten presents (2:33 - 8:22)

Kurt Krieg: Further explanation regarding area project (8:28 - 10:42)

Gary Harter: Question regarding expansion on the housing if necessary (11:01 - 11:52)

Kurt Krieg: Explanation regarding short term/long term plans for area and expansion potential (11:58 - 13:37)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-09: Steve Farrell
- Second: Mike Ostermiller
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-09. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (3): Consideration of Resolution 2023-10 Approving a Tax Sharing Agreement with BLX MWP-LON LLC

*To obtain the substance of all matters proposed, discussed, or decided by the public body and the substance of the testimony or comments provided by the public, please use the link to the audio recording on this page. (Utah Code §52-4-203) Timestamps of the audio recording are indicated in this summary.

Paul Morris Presents (14:37 - 15:27)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-10: Mark Shepherd
- Second: Gary Harter
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter, Gage Froerer voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-10. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Agenda Item (4): Adjourn Meeting (19:

- Motion to adjourn: Gary Harter
- Second: Gage Froerer
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gary Harter, Gage Froerer voted "aye" in favor of adjourning. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Meeting adjourned at 9:19am

Attendees:

- Stuart Adams (Board Member)
- Steve Farrell (Board Member)
- Gary Harter (Board Member)
- Gage Froerer (Board Member)
- Mike Ostermiller (Board Member)
- Mark Shepherd (Board Member)
- Paul Morris
- Paula Eldredge
- Ariana Farber
- Dave Williamsen
- Nicole Cottle
- Derek Brenchley
- Sara Turner
- Michelle Jensen
- Richard Catten
- Cory Shupe
- Heather Kruse
- Ashley Burr
- Brooke Hontz
- Kurt Krieg
- Chrissy Fredrikson
- Erik Anderson
- Kristen Williams
- Laura Lewis
- Michael Wagstaff
- Heather Kruse
- Tyler Aldous
- Rob Donigan
- Brent Hall
- Brian Garrett
- Glen Clement
- Greg Curtis
- Michael Kosakowski
- Mitchell Park

• Robert McConnell