# **MIDA Board Meeting Minutes (Pending Approval)**

#### Date & Time:

Thursday, October 19, 2023 at 9:00 am

## **Location & Electronic Participation:**

Held electronically via Zoom

Members Present: Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gage Froerer, Ryan

Starks (non-voting)

Members Excused: Jerry Stevenson, Gary Harter

The complete audio recording of this meeting can be found online at:

https://www.utah.gov/pmn/sitemap/notice/865965.html

# **Summary of the Discussions\***

**Agenda Item (1):** Approval of minutes from the July 19, 2023 Board Meeting. (0:00 - 1:26)

- Motion to approve minutes: Steve Farrell
- Second: Mike Ostermiller
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gage Froerer voted "aye" in favor of approving the July 19, 2023 MIDA Board meeting minutes. None are opposed. The motion passes.

**Agenda Item (2):** Consideration of Resolution 2023-11 Approving Exchange Agreement with the United States Air Force in the MRF Project Area (1:27 - 29:02)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-011: Steve Farrell
- Second: Mark Shepherd
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gage Froerer voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-11. None are opposed. The motion passes.

**Agenda Item (3):** Consideration of Resolution 2023-12 Approving the Pioche Village Condominium Plat in the Military Recreation Facility Project Area (29:02 - 40:59)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-12: Mike Ostermiller
- Second: Steve Farrell
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gage Froerer voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-12. None are opposed. The motion passes.

**Agenda Item (4):** Consideration of Resolution 2023-13 Approving JMARA PID Interlocal Agreement (41:02 - 43:04)

- Motion to approve Resolution 2023-13: Mark Shepherd
- Second: Mike Ostermiller

<sup>\*</sup>To obtain the substance of all matters proposed, discussed, or decided by the public body and the substance of the testimony or comments provided by the public, please use the link to the audio recording on this page. (Utah Code §52-4-203) Timestamps of the audio recording are indicated in this summary.

• Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gage Froerer voted "aye" in favor of approving Resolution 2023-13. None are opposed. The motion passes.

# Agenda Item (5): Project Area Updates

5a: MRF - Kurt Krieg (43:46 - 1:04:34)

5b: Falcon Hill - Taylor Woodbury (1:04:50 - 1:20:50)

### Agenda Item (6): MIDA Updates

5a: CFO Update - Paula Eldredge (1:21:02 - 1:28:01)

5b: Executive Director Update - Paul Morris (1:28:02 - 1:37:28)

## **Agenda Item (7): Adjourn Meeting (1:37:28 - 1:38:16)**

- a. Next Meeting: December 19, 2023 at 9:00am
- Motion to adjourn: Mike Ostermiller
- Second: Mark Shepherd
- Steve Farrell, Stuart Adams, Mike Ostermiller, Mark Shepherd, Gage Froerer voted "aye" in favor of adjourning. None are opposed. The motion passes.

Meeting adjourned at 10:38am

#### **Attendees:**

- 1. Stuart Adams (Board Member)
- 2. Steve Farrell (Board Member)
- 3. Ryan Startks (Board Member)
- 4. Gage Froerer (Board Member)
- 5. Mike Ostermiller (Board Member)
- 6. Mark Shepherd (Board Member)
- 7. Paul Morris
- 8. Paula Eldredge
- 9. Ariana Farber
- 10. Dave Williamsen
- 11. Nicole Cottle
- 12. Derek Brenchley
- 13. Sara Turner
- 14. Michelle Jensen
- 15. Richard Catten
- 16. Cory Shupe
- 17. Rob Donigan
- 18. Heather Kruse
- 19. Ashley Burr
- 20. Brooke Hontz
- 21. Kurt Krieg
- 22. Chrissy Fredrikson
- 23. Erik Anderson
- 24. Allison Aafedt
- 25. Kristen Williams
- 26. Taylor Woodbury
- 27. Jack Johnson
- 28. Brett Christensen
- 29. Brock Marchant

- 30. Cassie Revelli
- 31. Derek Herndon
- 32. Grace Doerfler
- 33. Greg Curtis
- 34. HD Sanderson
- 35. Jack Walkenhorst
- 36. Mark Gannon
- 37. Mike Kosakowski
- 38. Mike Davis
- 39. Mike Wagstaff
- 40. Paul Persell
- 41. Roger Henriksen
- 42. Saadet Nur Yilmaz
- 43. Val Overson
- 44. W. James Tozer Jr.
- 45. (Phone Number)