User Agreement for ValIDate System

Date
Branch Number
Telephone Number

Signing this form certifies the following:

- The institution is a depository institution as defined in Utah Code 7-1-103.
- The information received through the ValIDate system will be used to verify the validity of a Utah driver license, driving privilege card, or identification card pursuant to Utah Code 53-3-109(1)(c)(iii) and the information may only be used in accordance with the Federal Driver's Privacy Protection Act, U.S.C. Title 18 Chapter 123 (DPPA).
- This information will not be disseminated or disclosed to any person or for any other purpose, including advertising or solicitation purposes.
- This Driver License information will be protected pursuant to the Government Records Access and Management Act, Utah Code Section 63-3-202 and the DPPA.
- The Driver License Division is hereby indemnified and held harmless by the depository institution from any and all claims, demands, actions or liabilities that may accrue against the Division by reason of the violation of the aforementioned statutes.
- Access will be given to Department of Public Safety (DPS) staff to all internal records relating to the information being accessed by this system and to its use for auditing purposes, inspection and monitoring of services in accordance with DPS policies and regulations and the DPPA.
- This agreement may be amended or modified at any time following 30 days written notice upon signature of the parties.
- This agreement may be terminated by either party upon 30 days written notice or immediately if misuse is determined.
- This agreement shall be in effect for a period of one year.

Signature of Authorized Representative of the Depository Institution	Date
x	
Print Name	Title

Karlee James at 801-965-3878

Please return the completed User Agreement to:

Driver License Division

Attn: Magie Bode Karlee James

PO Box 30560

Salt Lake City, UT 84130-0560

karleejames@utah.gov

^{*}Upon receipt of this form, you will be notified within 3-5 business days. If you have any questions regarding this form please contact Magie Bode at 801-965-4247 or mbode@utah.gov.