

State of Utah GARY R. HERBERT

Governor

SPENCER J. COX Lieutenant Governor Department of Environmental Quality

> Amanda Smith Executive Director

DIVISION OF WATER QUALITY Walter L. Baker, P.E. Director Water Quality Board Myron E. Bateman, *Chair* Clyde L. Bunker, *Vice Chair* Merritt K. Frey Gregg A. Galecki Jennifer M. Grant Leland J. Myers Shane E. Pace Hugo E. Rodier Amanda Smith Walter L. Baker *Executive Secretary* 

#### Utah Water Quality Board Meeting DEQ Building Board Room #1015 195 North 1950 West Salt Lake City, Utah 84116 December 5, 2013

Work Meeting Begins @ 8:30 a.m.

Great Salt Lake Strategy Update..... Jodi Gardberg

# <u>Board Meeting Begins @ 9:30 a.m.</u> AGENDA

Α.		Water Quality Board Meeting – Roll Call
B.	(Tab 1)	Minutes: 1. Approval of Minutes for October 23, 2013 Myron Bateman
C.		Executive Secretary's ReportWalt Baker
D.		Recognition of Rule R317-4 Revision Work Group Myron Bateman
E.	(Tab 2)	Funding Requests:         1. Financial Status Report
		2. Logan AuthorizationLisa Nelson
F.	(Tab 3)	<ul> <li>Rulemaking:</li> <li>1. Request to Initiate Rulemaking to Adopt Colorado River Selenium Total Maximum Daily Load Study into Rule (R317-1-7)</li></ul>

# G. (Tab 4) News Articles:

Next Meeting – January 22, 2014

### DEQ Building Board Room #1015 195 North 1950 West Salt Lake City, Utah 84116

#### Revised 11/05/2013

In compliance with the American Disabilities Act, individuals with special needs (including auxiliary communicative aids and services) should contact Brooke Baker, Office of Human Resources, at (801) 536-4412, TDD (801) 536-4414, at least five working days prior to the scheduled meeting

> 195 North 1950 West • Salt Lake City, UT Mailing Address: P.O. Box 144870 • Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4870 Telephone (801) 536-4300 • Fax (801) 536-4301 • T.D.D. (801) 536-4414 *www.deq.utah.gov* Printed on 100% recycled paper