

2023 W. 1300 N. Farr West, UT 84404 (801) 782-3580 Fax (801) 782-3582 Board of Trustees Blaine Holmes Kevin Ward James Truett Paul Dinsdale Kerry Gibson Mike Hancock Val Heiner Brad Ostler Scott VanLeeuwen

NOTICE OF BOARD VACANCY

The Weber Fire District has two (2) vacancies on the Board of Trustees for the November 2, 2015 elections. The term for members of the Board of Trustees is four (4) years. To become a candidate for a position on the District Board, the qualified person must file a Declaration of Candidacy in person with the Weber Fire District Clerk during office hours and not later than 6:00 p.m. between June 1, 2015 and June 8, 2015.

The Declarations may be filed at the District's administrative offices, Station 61, located at 2023 West 1300 North, Farr West City; Monday – Thursday between 7:30 a.m. and 6:00 p.m.

Candidate must be a registered voter at the location of the candidate's residence and a resident within the boundaries of the unincorporated areas of Weber County. No elected or appointed member of the Board of Trustees of Weber Fire District may, while serving on the board, be employed by the District. No person employed by the District may serve on the Board of Trustees of the District.

'Andrea Fiske Administrative Clerk Weber Fire District