Utah Schools for the Deaf and the Blind
Educational Fees
Proposed
Student and Parent Fees* FY2023 FY2024 FY2025
Athletic Fee** $100.00 $100.00 $100.00
Study Abroad Fee $500.00 $500.00 $500.00
Driver's Education Fee $250.00 $250.00 $250.00
LEA Fees
Educator $79.65 $83.74 $91.49
Audiologist $84.56 $88.90 $97.12
Out-of-State Tuition $50,600.00 $50,600.00 $50,600.00
Educational Interpreter $50.58 $53.11 $53.64
Educatior-Conference Attendance Fee $100.00 $100.00 $100.00
Teacher's Aide $16.49 $17.31 $17.48
Student Education Services Aide $33.22 $34.88 $35.23
Miscellaneous Fees
Adult Lunch Ticket $4.00 $4.50 $4.50
Color copy $1.00 $1.00 $0.20
Black & White Copy $0.10 $0.10 $0.03
Dormitory Room Rental $50.00 $50.00 $50.00
Conference Room Rental $100.00 $100.00 $100.00
Multi-purpose Room Rental $200.00 $200.00 $200.00
USIMAC Printing Fee $150.00 $150.00 $150.00
USIMAC Shipping Fee $15.00 $15.00 $15.00
\ \
*Fee waiver decisions need to be in writing using the fee waiver decision and appeal form. It is available on our website, at www.USDB.org
GENERAL INFORMATION

All fees listed are the maximum amount charged per student for each class or school-sponsored activity. Actual amount charged may be less.

I've attached a copy for your convenience. The school contact and phone number will need to be completed with USBD information.

Any payment for student participation in a class, program, or activity is a fee and is subject to the fee waiver requirement.

For information on fee waivers and other details, contact your school administrator. Give the link to the fee waiver application here.

Parents or students may appeal the school’s decision to deny a fee waiver. (See Waiver Decision and Appeal Form).

Submit appeal request form to school within 10 days of receiving denial.

All students are responsible to pay for any loss, breakage, or damage they cause to school property. Loss, breakage, or damage is not subject to the waiver requirement.

These costs are defined as a "fine". Official transcript may be withheld if breakage or damage costs are not paid in accordance with the Utah Code Ann. §53G-8-212.

Donations are permissible in both elementary and secondary schools, but all such requests are voluntary. A student may not be excluded from an activity or program because they did not donate.

The max aggregate amount for fees related to Pre-K, Elementary, and Junior High School courses, activities and other miscellaneous fees per student is $1,000 (Per student, per year)

For additional information see Policy XXXX




[**Sports Fee includes Football, Volleyball, BasketBall and a Spring Sport |
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