MINUTES OF THE WASATCH COUNTY COUNCIL ACTING AT THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE STRAWBERRY LAKEVIEW SPECIAL SERVICE DISTRICT FEBRUARY 13, 2024

PRESENT: Board Chair Karl McMillan Board Member Mark Nelson Board Member Eric Rowland Board Member Steve Farrell Board Member Spencer Park Board Member Kendall Crittenden Board Member Luke Searle

STAFF: Max Covey, General Manager Dana Kohler, Administrative Assistant Theresa Baronek, District Treasurer Shari Coleman, Accounting Assistant Wade Webster, Keetley Water Treatment Plant Manager David Fuller, Assistant General Manager Kierstan Smith, CPA Chance Morris, Distribution/Collections Manager Rick Tatton, taking minutes via zoom.

Board Chair Karl McMillan called the meeting to order on Tuesday February 13, 2024, 5:00 p.m. the record should show that all the Governing Board of the Strawberry Lakeview Special Service District and indicated that the Governing Board of the Strawberry Lakeview Special Service District is meeting in the Wasatch County Council Chambers in the Wasatch County Administration Building located at 25 North Main, Heber City, Utah 84032. Board Chair Karl McMillan then called the first agenda item.

REGULAR SESSION

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES FOR JANUARY 9, 2024, MEETING

Board Member Spencer Park made a motion to approve the minutes for January 9, 2024, as they are written. Board Member Eric Rowland seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan AYE: Board Member Luke Searle AYE; Board Member Kendall Crittenden **AYE: Board Member Spencer Park AYE: Board Member Eric Rowland**

NAY: None. ABSTAIN: Board Member Steve Farrell (absent) ABSTAIN: Board Member Mark Nelson (absent)

WARRANT LIST APPROVAL

Board Member Steve Farrell made a motion to approve the warrant list in the amount of \$2,866.40. Board Member Luke Searle seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

AYE: Board Member Karl McMillan AYE: Board Member Luke Searle AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden AYE: Board Member Spencer Park AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell AYE: Board Member Eric Rowland AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson

NAY: None.

OTHER BUSINESS

Max Covey, the General Manager, and the Governing Board of the Strawberry Lakeview Special Service District both indicated that they have no other business.

ADJOURNMENT

Board Member Kendall Crittenden made a motion to adjourn. Board Member Mark Nelson seconded the motion, and the motion carries with the following vote:

> AYE: Board Chair Karl McMillan AYE: Board Member Luke Searle AYE: Board Member Kendall Crittenden AYE: Board Member Spencer Park AYE: Board Member Steve Farrell AYE: Board Member Eric Rowland AYE: Board Member Mark Nelson

NAY: None.

Meeting adjourned at 5:30 p.m.

KARL MCMILLAN/BOARD CHAIR