Story Details

Governor Huntsman Names His Tax Reform Task Force Members

News Release
April 29, 2005

Salt Lake City, Utah - Utah Governor Jon M. Huntsman, Jr., today named two members to the Tax Reform Task Force. Dr. Neil Ashdown, Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy and Pam Hendrickson, Chair of the State Tax Commission will represent the Governor's office.

"Both of these people are very experienced in tax related issues," said Governor Huntsman. "They are also very familiar with legislative procedures and understand my goals in proposed tax reform."

The task force is expected to develop recommendations for tax reform legislation for the 2006 General Legislative Session.

Ashdown and Hendrickson will join the members appointed by the State Senate and House of Representatives. The first meeting is slated for Monday, May 9, 2005.

If you found this news piece interesting, please consider sharing it through your social network.